Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Water Kefir Grains

SKU: 5600
Quality
Price
Value
300 Review(s)
Water Kefir Grains Starter Culture
$18.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 155-page Kefir eBook including 35 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
89%
( 266 )
4 star :
3%
( 8 )
3 star :
4%
( 12 )
2 star :
2%
( 5 )
1 star :
3%
( 9 )
Value
5 star :
84%
( 251 )
4 star :
9%
( 27 )
3 star :
3%
( 10 )
2 star :
1%
( 3 )
1 star :
3%
( 9 )
Price
5 star :
73%
( 219 )
4 star :
17%
( 51 )
3 star :
8%
( 23 )
2 star :
1%
( 2 )
1 star :
2%
( 5 )
Total : 300 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 300 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30
Everything I hoped for Review by Holly
Quality
Price
Value
Wow-I had no idea that water kefir was so easy to make. These grains re-hydrated so quickly and are making consistent batches of great-tasting kefir. Wish I'd ordered sooner-this is a great replacement for carbonated drinks-my children are enjoying the kefir mixed with a little grape juice. (Posted on 2/2/2011)
The Grain that Keeps on Giving! Review by Granola Mom 4 God
Quality
Price
Value
I have had my Water Kefir Grains from Cultures for Health for over a year now. I followed the directions and have even begun to experiment quite a bit with flavors and carbonating. These grains are productive, forgiving, and produce a beverage that has become a favorite by all members of our family -- ages 2, 4, 6, 32, and 34! Great stuff! (Posted on 2/11/2011)
Great and they keep giving Review by Tullebelle
Price
Value
Quality
I have had Kefir water grains for 5 years and have never had to buy a new start. Great probiotic! (Posted on 5/30/2011)
Absolutely wonderful!! Review by Jessica
Value
Quality
Price
I really love this product... what can I say, it tastes great, it's super easy to make, the grains rehydrated perfectly,my kids love it and it makes us healthier : ) (Posted on 6/4/2011)
easy and awesome Review by firechicksf
Value
Quality
Price
Healthy plump little guys and girls once Rehydrated.Produced excellent results. 5 batches later and they have at least tripled in quantity. Easily processing a gallonevery 48 hours! I love my babies! (Posted on 6/21/2011)
[email protected] Review by Kathryn
Price
Value
Quality
I have the pickiest eaters in history and they literally fight (I mean we actually had to pull them apart) over the kefir. We use a little organic apple juice concentrate to make a fizzy juice and it is delicious! (Posted on 12/14/2011)
Awesome! Review by Kiki
Value
Quality
Price
When I realized how much money I was spending buying Kevita kefir water at store, upwards of $125 a month I decided to try my own. I am more than pleased. I don't care for plain kefir water, so after two days of setting I then mix 1:4 ratio of fruit juice and let it set in recycled Kevita bottles another 3-4 days. Incredible "soda". I have been able to get my husband off of Coke Zero and onto this and that is a miracle. I've only just started and I do so hope my grains multiply. Would be interested in anyone who has tried coconut. I am wondering how to make coconut water kefir if green coconuts aren't available. (Posted on 7/7/2012)
Amazing! Review by Lisa
Value
Quality
Price
It is often very difficult for people to get enough probiotics into their diet. This is a wonderful way to help with that! I love to flavor my water kefir with fresh squeezed lemon and it tastes like lemonade. My kids LOVE it as well! They ask for it every single day! These grains have lasted me about a year so far and are as good as ever! This culture is easy to maintain and I save TONS of money by making this at home rather than purchasing it at a store! I love it! I own many different products that I have purchased from Cultures for Health and I love them all. They offer high quality products and have excellent customer service. I recommend this website and their products to people every chance I get! (Posted on 9/10/2012)
Wow! My new pet! Review by Henny
Price
Value
Quality
I am very new to water kefir, but I watched the video here and have been reading 'Nourishing Traditions' so I dived right in and got some. (If you are hesitant, just do it - you won't regret it!)
I am totally hooked! I've been making a few fun recipes and trying out my own little twists. My grains are multiplying very happily . So far I have made "ginger beer", "creaming soda" and "lemonade" - love them all. I never did like the fake sodas in the stores. They always tasted overly sweet and chemically to me, so knowing these are wholesome and delicious makes me love it even more.
I love tending to my grains. They are really easy, but it is somehow very satisfying to care for them, a bit like gardening. I'm still trying to find a water kefir recipe my kids like, so may play around with juices next. My kids love fruity milk kefirs, but we have a lot of milk sensitivities so I want to wean them over to the water kefir a bit more. I'm sure there is a recipe out there that will work for us.
Thank you Cultures for Health! (Posted on 11/20/2012)
Fabulous Review by Debs
Quality
Price
Value
IncredibLe product- so easy to make, tastes delicious and loving experimenting with flavors- thank u!!! (Posted on 12/5/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Water Kefir Grains

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields