Kefir Starter Culture

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.99
Quality
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
2 star :
11%
( 1 )
1 star :
11%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
11%
( 1 )
2 star :
11%
( 1 )
1 star :
11%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
11%
( 1 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
1 star :
11%
( 1 )
Total : 9 Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
The best Kefir using RAW cow AND goat milk from a local dairy Review by Anni
Quality
Value
Price
Over the past month or so, I have been enjoying the Kefir that I have been making using RAW cow AND goat milk from a local dairy.
I heard that it may not culture as well using raw milk. Honestly, now I can say that it worked well for me and I have never had better tasting Kefir!

Thank you Cultures For Health! :o)

Ann Chenoweth :o) (Posted on January 10, 2013)
Easy Culture! Review by Yurek
Quality
Value
Price
It was the first time that I have cultured kefir (or anything for that matter). I found the instructions very well researched and easy to read. I have been using the culture now for a few months with regular, pasteurized, 2% cows milk and it is still going strong. I didn't know how much I would like Kefir until buying this culture! (Posted on January 11, 2013)
Great introduction to kefir! Review by Karin H
Quality
Value
Price
This starter culture is the perfect way to experience making kefir for the first time. Now that I've discovered I like it, I'll be upgrading to the grains. ^_^


The product and the price are excellent, & I'll definitely be back for more! (Posted on December 31, 2013)
Excellent product Review by Deb
Value
Quality
Price
I used to use the kefir grains when we milked goats and no matter what I did, I could not make a kefir that my husband and I liked. We could only drink it in smoothies with a lot of fruit and maple syrup sweetener and that adds a lot of calories we didn't want. I worked with it for 3 years before finally giving it up. I just recently found out that there is a product such as this ... and WOW I'm so impressed.

It's super easy to make and I have been able to reculture mine many times over before having to make a new batch. The taste is so pleasant that I can drink it plain or put it over cultured chutney with nothing added. I read that it might not be as potent as using grains but for those of us who were using nothing, this is a true blessing!

It's an awesome product, easy to do and very pleasant, I recommend it to everyone!!! (Posted on February 21, 2014)
Love it Review by Gigis
Price
Value
Quality
Super easy to do, fabulous easy to follow instructions and goof proof. I wish I knew how many times this could be reused, I followed the directions and used a 1/4 cup from the two quarts 3 times, but it was not made clear how many times that would work .

Response from CFH: The number of times the kefir can be recultured will depend upon a number of factors including how careful the user is about cleanliness and not contaminating the culture. (Posted on March 7, 2014)
Love it Review by vic
Price
Value
Quality
Easy to use and great taste (Posted on June 3, 2014)
Culture Review by Lnettegar
Price
Value
Quality
I think it worked? Unsure, I've used the culture first with Coconut milk, it seemed that it thicken and continued to use for a second batch to see how that works and now am doing a batch with Goats Milk, which seems to work better, the milk is thicker with a slightly tart taste. Am considering my next step with kiefer grains. (Posted on March 20, 2014)
Coconut milk Review by Kelli
Price
Value
Quality
I tried making this twice with coconut milk. I followed directions exactly, but neither of my batches turned out. Very disappointed.

Response from CFH: Please contact customer support for troubleshooting advice before discarding product. Many cultures can be saved with minor adjustments. (Posted on January 24, 2014)
No directions Review by Jan
Price
Value
Quality
I did not use the product because it did not come with any kind of instructions, i couldnt remember how to mix it and couldnt find them. WHY couldnt you people include a 2 inch piece of paper with simple directions???

Response from CFH: Always feel free to contact us with any packaging problems. We are happy to correct any issues. (Posted on February 27, 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kefir Starter Culture

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address