Vegan Yogurt Starter

Price
Value
Quality
68 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $9.99

Special Price: $8.99

Quality
5 star :
87%
( 59 )
4 star :
7%
( 5 )
3 star :
1%
( 1 )
2 star :
3%
( 2 )
1 star :
1%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
72%
( 49 )
4 star :
22%
( 15 )
3 star :
1%
( 1 )
2 star :
4%
( 3 )
Price
5 star :
60%
( 41 )
4 star :
29%
( 20 )
3 star :
9%
( 6 )
2 star :
1%
( 1 )
Total : 68 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Excellent Review by Laura
Value
Quality
Price
I made yogurt using Silk soy milk light (plain) and the yogurt turned out excellent. I added 1 tsp of agar powder before adding starter. The yogurt turned out excellent and much better than the soy yogurt I had been buying from the health food store.
(Posted on March 20, 2011)
Great Review by Alyssa
Quality
Value
Price
This is really easy to use and comes with very detailed instructions. I made coconut milk yogurt and it came out perfect! (Posted on January 13, 2013)
Excellent! Review by Chachi
Quality
Value
Price
Excellent product. I use it to make coconut yougurt and it gives me great results everyone loves the coconut yougurt I make! The price of the product is great and the shipping in timely.
(Posted on January 14, 2013)
Got it right on the first try! Review by paige
Quality
Value
Price
This made creamy, tart, excellent almond milk yogurt, probably not as good as dairy, but I can't have milk products. I used a Euro Cuisine maker,made 'milk' in a blender: 2 1/2 cups Bob's almond meal/'flour' with some water blended on medium for 5 minutes, then added 4 tsp. sugar and one serving rice protein powder (for thickener) and mixed well.Added water to get total of 42 oz. Heated all that touches yogurt in hot water to 'sterilize'. Then heated 'milk', added around 1/4 cup to one jar and whisked in Cultures for Health vegan starter. Took out after 9 hr and 40 min. Then refrigerated overnight. 10 gm protein/serving! Commercial almond milk would be less protein because it is only one gram of protein per cup. Plus it has additives that change the taste. For those allergic to dairy, as I am: the casei in yogurts is not a dairy product-took me a long time to figure that out! (Posted on June 8, 2013)
Great Soy Yogurt! Review by Nancy
Price
Value
Quality
Thank you! I went vegan a little over a year ago. The hardest part was giving up dairy yogurt -- I had existed on at least a carton a day of Dannon Coffee Yogurt for 40 years! I tried commercial non-dairy yogurts and was just getting to think that one particular soy version was OK, when they stopped making it. It has been unavailable in our area for several months now. Totally frustrated, I ordered some of your vegan yogurt starter and dug out a yogurt maker I hadn't used for several years. I also bought a Euro Cuisine Greek yogurt strainer. Well, it is awesome! I use Edensoy Unsweetened Soy Milk with some extra soy milk powder (1/2 cup per quart of the milk) and the starter. I can use the unsweetened yogurt for cooking, or sweeten it a little for eating. I can even make my own coffee yogurt :-) No more megadoses of sugar, additives, etc., no more rubbery or chalky-tasting yogurt, and no more frustration at the empty soy yogurt shelves at the grocery store! (Posted on September 2, 2013)
A+ Review by MADEL
Price
Value
Quality
It is difficult to find Soy Yogurt ,plain without fruit or sugar. Then I found you and your starter. My Soy Milk and your starter have made my Vegan menu complete. I add the culture and use oven method for 8 hours and out comes deliscious and tangy yogurt; better than any I could find,( when I could find it!!!!) (Posted on November 10, 2013)
It works great! Review by Vester
Price
Value
Quality
I didn't expect it to work when I ordered it, but it definitely set me straight. I whisk soy milk, corn starch and granulated sugar together, heat it to 185 degrees with more whisking, cool it to 110 degrees and whisk, add Cultures for Health Vegan and whisk, pour into clean containers with loosened lids, place it in the yogurt maker, and wait about 8 hours. My primary yogurt maker, BTW, is an old 12VDC MobileGear Travel Heater/Cooler that has room for two pint jars at a time and stays right on 108 degrees for the entire period. I use it with a 12VDC power supply in the house, but it also works perfectly powered directly from my vehicle battery. My Y1000 Miracle Yogurt Maker also works fine with Cultures for Health Vegan, using any container that will fit inside. I'm on my second Cultures for Health Vegan order right now, and plan to continue. Caution on the automotive heater/cooler: many others that I see on the market now advertise around 120 degrees, which is probably too much--so check it first before trying it. (Posted on November 19, 2013)
Great product! Review by Cheryl
Price
Value
Quality
I have been making my own soy yogurt for several months now and have had great results each time. I add cornstarch and a little maple syrup and get a great consistency. I love the taste. It is so much better than store bought! (Posted on November 18, 2013)
Easy to use Review by cocoyoggie
Quality
Price
Value
My coconut milk yogurt came out perfect the first time. The enclosed instructions were very helpful. (Posted on November 15, 2013)
Great for DIY vegan yogurt Review by No no
Quality
Value
Price
I spent two months trying to make vegan yogurt out of canned coconut milk, using a popular brand name coconut milk yogurt as a starter culture...and for two whole months, I experienced flop after flop.

I finally ordered some actual vegan yogurt starter and, from the first use, got results I'd never seen before! I've used three packets already and have created some of the richest, thickest coconut milk yogurt I thought possible.

Before, I was using thickeners like pectin, tapioca powder and the like when using other yogurt as my starter culture. With this, I haven't had to add anything and I consistently get a product which is yummy, tangy and now doubles as my vegan sour cream; it continues to thicken over time. I'll definitely be buying more. (Posted on November 15, 2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vegan Yogurt Starter

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address