Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Pomona's Pectin

SKU: 4052
Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)
Pomona's Pectin
$4.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 155-page Yogurt eBook including 30 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
75%
( 9 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
8%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
75%
( 9 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
8%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
58%
( 7 )
4 star :
25%
( 3 )
3 star :
17%
( 2 )
Total : 12 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
worked great Review by BC
Price
Value
Quality
I used this in my yogurt recipe and it worked great. I have made two batches of yogurt - one with the pectin, one without the pectin, in future I will always use pectin. (Posted on 4/3/2014)
Worked very well with almond yogurt. Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality
Made my first batch of almond yogurt. The pectin gave it a jello like consistency. (Posted on 5/3/2014)
Great Product Review by sittinnspinnin
Value
Quality
Price
I started canning about the time I became aware of the mirad'un'natural things that are in so much of our foods. This new awareness caused me some discomfort when canning jellies and jams, because of the pectin I was forced to use. Then I found Pomona's, and I have never looked back. I love it, and it works great! (Posted on 9/24/2014)
Perfect! Review by MM
Quality
Price
Value
Wanting to save a bit of money, I used a regular pectin on my first batch of yogurt. It didn't thicken at all. I decided to get the Pomona's Pectin, and my yogurt has turned out perfectly every batch. I will use this from now on! (Posted on 3/8/2015)
Great product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is also a wonderful product. I have used other pectins and they didn't work very well at all, I had to add arrowroot powder also. Great product and very pleased with both of the products. (Posted on 4/15/2015)
Excellent product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is the best pectin I have ever used. (Posted on 4/26/2015)
Works great! Review by Lidy
Price
Value
Quality
I used this to make my first homemade batch of preserves. This product was recommended in Nourishing Traditions, so I bought it.
My preserves came out great and my family loves it. Just bought more recently. (Posted on 12/12/2015)
works well for thickening yogurt Review by Gretchen
Quality
Price
Value
I use this to thicken my Bulgarian culture raw goat milk yogurt. Their is an added step in the process, but it turns out consistenly well. (Posted on 1/25/2016)
Works great Review by Txasred
Quality
Price
Value
Just made a batch and it works great! (Posted on 7/25/2014)
Good product Review by Tina
Value
Quality
Price
I used this product twice to make almond yogurt following the recipe from the website of cultures for health. The first time I halved everything since I was using only 2 cups of almond milk. It worked great. The second time I used the same proportions on the website but the yogurt came out way too thick. could not use it. I will have to play with the amount of pectin next time to get a creamy consistency. (Posted on 8/3/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pomona's Pectin

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields