Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Pomona's Pectin

SKU: 4052
Quality
Price
Value
13 Review(s)
Pomona's Pectin Front
$5.49

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 155-page Yogurt eBook including 30 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
77%
( 10 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
8%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
77%
( 10 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
8%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
62%
( 8 )
4 star :
23%
( 3 )
3 star :
15%
( 2 )
Total : 13 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
worked great Review by BC
Price
Value
Quality
I used this in my yogurt recipe and it worked great. I have made two batches of yogurt - one with the pectin, one without the pectin, in future I will always use pectin. (Posted on 4/3/2014)
Worked very well with almond yogurt. Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality
Made my first batch of almond yogurt. The pectin gave it a jello like consistency. (Posted on 5/3/2014)
Great Product Review by sittinnspinnin
Value
Quality
Price
I started canning about the time I became aware of the mirad'un'natural things that are in so much of our foods. This new awareness caused me some discomfort when canning jellies and jams, because of the pectin I was forced to use. Then I found Pomona's, and I have never looked back. I love it, and it works great! (Posted on 9/24/2014)
Perfect! Review by MM
Quality
Price
Value
Wanting to save a bit of money, I used a regular pectin on my first batch of yogurt. It didn't thicken at all. I decided to get the Pomona's Pectin, and my yogurt has turned out perfectly every batch. I will use this from now on! (Posted on 3/8/2015)
Great product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is also a wonderful product. I have used other pectins and they didn't work very well at all, I had to add arrowroot powder also. Great product and very pleased with both of the products. (Posted on 4/15/2015)
Excellent product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is the best pectin I have ever used. (Posted on 4/26/2015)
Works great! Review by Lidy
Price
Value
Quality
I used this to make my first homemade batch of preserves. This product was recommended in Nourishing Traditions, so I bought it.
My preserves came out great and my family loves it. Just bought more recently. (Posted on 12/12/2015)
Vegan Yogurt Review by Libby
Quality
Price
Value
Initially I only bought the culture to make began yogurt but when it didn't thicken I emailed Culture for Health and was told I also needed this Pomona Universal Pectin. Well I attempted again and it worked out perfectly. What a treat to be able to make my own vegan yogurt. Thank goodness for Cultures for Health and their terrific staff that are always there when your need assistance. (Posted on 4/11/2016)
works well for thickening yogurt Review by Gretchen
Quality
Price
Value
I use this to thicken my Bulgarian culture raw goat milk yogurt. Their is an added step in the process, but it turns out consistenly well. (Posted on 1/25/2016)
Works great Review by Txasred
Quality
Price
Value
Just made a batch and it works great! (Posted on 7/25/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pomona's Pectin

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields