$3.99 Flat Rate Shipping* Click here for details

Pomona's Pectin

Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

SKU: 4052
$4.99

Quality
5 star :
78%
( 7 )
4 star :
11%
( 1 )
2 star :
11%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
11%
( 1 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
2 star :
11%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
11%
( 1 )
3 star :
22%
( 2 )
Total : 9 Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
worked great Review by BC
Price
Value
Quality
I used this in my yogurt recipe and it worked great. I have made two batches of yogurt - one with the pectin, one without the pectin, in future I will always use pectin. (Posted on 4/3/2014)
Worked very well with almond yogurt. Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality
Made my first batch of almond yogurt. The pectin gave it a jello like consistency. (Posted on 5/3/2014)
Great Product Review by sittinnspinnin
Value
Quality
Price
I started canning about the time I became aware of the mirad'un'natural things that are in so much of our foods. This new awareness caused me some discomfort when canning jellies and jams, because of the pectin I was forced to use. Then I found Pomona's, and I have never looked back. I love it, and it works great! (Posted on 9/24/2014)
Perfect! Review by MM
Quality
Price
Value
Wanting to save a bit of money, I used a regular pectin on my first batch of yogurt. It didn't thicken at all. I decided to get the Pomona's Pectin, and my yogurt has turned out perfectly every batch. I will use this from now on! (Posted on 3/8/2015)
Great product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is also a wonderful product. I have used other pectins and they didn't work very well at all, I had to add arrowroot powder also. Great product and very pleased with both of the products. (Posted on 4/15/2015)
Excellent product Review by Mary
Quality
Price
Value
This is the best pectin I have ever used. (Posted on 4/26/2015)
Works great Review by Txasred
Quality
Price
Value
Just made a batch and it works great! (Posted on 7/25/2014)
to pectin or not to pectin..that is the question Review by anush
Price
Value
Quality
I've made two batches of vegan yogurt following the direction on the Cultures for Health site, one with almond milk, the other with coconut milk. I would say that the pectin works well, but almost too well. My yogurt came out with a more gelatin consistency rather than creamy smooth. I'm going to try it with half the amount and see if it yields a better texture. But it definitely does the job. (Posted on 4/30/2014)
Needs better instructions. Review by happy Vegan
Price
Value
Quality
This product was not created for yogurt, and the instructions are not easy to follow. When you do follow them, the results are less than satisfactory. I ended up with solid yogurt. Certainly not appetizing!

Response from CFH: Thickening yogurt is one use suggested by the manufacturer. The calcium content of your milk will affect the set of yogurt thickened with Pomona's Pectin. Please contact our helpful support team at customersupport@culturesforhealth.com for assistance. (Posted on 6/16/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pomona's Pectin

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address

Updating your cart...