$3.99 Flat Rate Shipping* Click here for details

Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

Price
Value
Quality
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

SKU: 2509
$6.49

Quality
5 star :
39%
( 7 )
4 star :
33%
( 6 )
3 star :
11%
( 2 )
2 star :
11%
( 2 )
1 star :
6%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
28%
( 5 )
4 star :
44%
( 8 )
3 star :
6%
( 1 )
1 star :
22%
( 4 )
Price
5 star :
28%
( 5 )
4 star :
44%
( 8 )
3 star :
11%
( 2 )
2 star :
11%
( 2 )
1 star :
6%
( 1 )
Total : 18 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works great! Review by Sue
Quality
Price
Value
I ordered the small and large ceramic weights. I am happy with both, they keep the veggies under the brine! (Posted on 4/13/2015)
Works for me! Review by Laurie
Quality
Price
Value
I love the weight. It works great for my half gallon jar of sauerkraut. I have only made one batch so far but it turned out perfect. No mold. Tastes great. I bought extra, so I can always add a set if I need more weight. The price is just right. I would buy these as gifts for all my girls. Thanks for providing this product. (Posted on 4/16/2015)
Worked Well Review by Darlene
Quality
Price
Value
These little weights worked perfectly to hold my salsa in the 1/2 gallon vegetable master jar. (Posted on 6/14/2015)
Great Weight Review by Hud
Price
Value
Quality
The weight is great for kraut and other fermenting projects. (Posted on 3/1/2014)
Thickness Review by Jeanne
Price
Value
Quality
I used the smaller weight on top of the larger to get the thickness and weight I wanted. (Posted on 4/29/2014)
Works great! Review by Howard
Price
Value
Quality
Very useful, will buy more if needed. (Posted on 7/4/2015)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Increases Surface Coverage Review by NewPickler
Quality
Price
Value
This helps to cover surface area. I expected a heavier product which would be a little thicker. Yes, I'm worried it will break if I press to hard on it.

It still requires the use of the glass weights. (Posted on 4/17/2014)
Really works! Review by Liz
Price
Value
Quality
These little weights are exactly the right size for the 1/2 gal veggie master fermenting jar, and really seem to make a difference in holding down the veggies. I was skeptical at first, but they are doing the job! I wish they were a little thicker too, but sometimes "less is more". I'm glad I got these in my starter kit. I ordered the smaller size too for Qt sized mason jars, and am eager to try them also. Y'all give great customer service...many thanks! (Posted on 8/1/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address

Updating your cart...