Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.99
Quality
5 star :
38%
( 3 )
4 star :
25%
( 2 )
3 star :
25%
( 2 )
1 star :
13%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
25%
( 2 )
4 star :
38%
( 3 )
3 star :
13%
( 1 )
1 star :
25%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
13%
( 1 )
4 star :
50%
( 4 )
3 star :
13%
( 1 )
2 star :
13%
( 1 )
1 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Great Weight Review by Hud
Price
Value
Quality
The weight is great for kraut and other fermenting projects. (Posted on March 2, 2014)
Thickness Review by Jeanne
Price
Value
Quality
I used the smaller weight on top of the larger to get the thickness and weight I wanted. (Posted on April 29, 2014)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on February 20, 2014)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on February 20, 2014)
Increases Surface Coverage Review by NewPickler
Quality
Price
Value
This helps to cover surface area. I expected a heavier product which would be a little thicker. Yes, I'm worried it will break if I press to hard on it.

It still requires the use of the glass weights. (Posted on April 17, 2014)
I want the weights to be thicker and heavier. Review by mendo ferments
Price
Value
Quality
I needed to use more than one set of weights to really work. wish someone would make a weight that size that would be heavier and really work.

(Posted on May 4, 2014)
way too small to do the job Review by Bekah
Quality
Price
Value
That's all I have to say.

Response from CFH-These weights were specifically designed to be used with standard wide mouth canning jars. Please contact Customer Support with any problems you encounter. (Posted on February 26, 2014)
Weight & Size Review by Chase
Quality
Price
Value
Don't waste your money buying this large fermentation weight. It is not 4" as advertised but more like 3 3/4" and it is extremely light weight.

Response from CFH: Our handmade weights do vary slightly in size and weight. We encourage trying the weights in your favorite ferment. These weights are little powerhouses!
(Posted on July 9, 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address