Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$6.49
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
30%
( 3 )
4 star :
30%
( 3 )
3 star :
20%
( 2 )
2 star :
10%
( 1 )
1 star :
10%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
20%
( 2 )
4 star :
40%
( 4 )
3 star :
10%
( 1 )
1 star :
30%
( 3 )
Price
5 star :
10%
( 1 )
4 star :
50%
( 5 )
3 star :
10%
( 1 )
2 star :
20%
( 2 )
1 star :
10%
( 1 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great Weight Review by Hud
Price
Value
Quality
The weight is great for kraut and other fermenting projects. (Posted on 3/1/2014)
Thickness Review by Jeanne
Price
Value
Quality
I used the smaller weight on top of the larger to get the thickness and weight I wanted. (Posted on 4/29/2014)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Thought it would have been thicker. Review by Alien
Price
Value
Quality
Afraid to push hard...thought it would have been thicker. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Increases Surface Coverage Review by NewPickler
Quality
Price
Value
This helps to cover surface area. I expected a heavier product which would be a little thicker. Yes, I'm worried it will break if I press to hard on it.

It still requires the use of the glass weights. (Posted on 4/17/2014)
Really works! Review by Liz
Price
Value
Quality
These little weights are exactly the right size for the 1/2 gal veggie master fermenting jar, and really seem to make a difference in holding down the veggies. I was skeptical at first, but they are doing the job! I wish they were a little thicker too, but sometimes "less is more". I'm glad I got these in my starter kit. I ordered the smaller size too for Qt sized mason jars, and am eager to try them also. Y'all give great customer service...many thanks! (Posted on 8/1/2014)
I want the weights to be thicker and heavier. Review by mendo ferments
Price
Value
Quality
I needed to use more than one set of weights to really work. wish someone would make a weight that size that would be heavier and really work.

(Posted on 5/4/2014)
way too small to do the job Review by Bekah
Quality
Price
Value
That's all I have to say.

Response from CFH-These weights were specifically designed to be used with standard wide mouth canning jars. Please contact Customer Support with any problems you encounter. (Posted on 2/26/2014)
dissappointed Review by AH
Price
Value
Quality
This weight is so small and light (and this is the large version) that it really can't weigh down anything. I wish I'd noticed the dimensions before I got it. I had to substitute a ziplock bag full of water and washed rocks to weigh my kraut down.

Since the weight comes in two halves, I don't understand why it can't be larger, so it can cover most of the surface area in the cylindrical portion of the fermented vegetable master jar. That's what I mistakenly assumed I was getting. My fault for not checking the dimensions, okay, but from the string of bad reviews, it really seems like the merchant is content with a product that's not meeting their customers needs.

(Posted on 7/14/2014)
Weight & Size Review by Chase
Quality
Price
Value
Don't waste your money buying this large fermentation weight. It is not 4" as advertised but more like 3 3/4" and it is extremely light weight.

Response from CFH: Our handmade weights do vary slightly in size and weight. We encourage trying the weights in your favorite ferment. These weights are little powerhouses!
(Posted on 7/9/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Large Ceramic Fermentation Weight

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address