Small Ceramic Fermentation Weight

Quality
Price
Value
31 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.49
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
58%
( 18 )
4 star :
29%
( 9 )
3 star :
6%
( 2 )
2 star :
6%
( 2 )
Value
5 star :
61%
( 19 )
4 star :
23%
( 7 )
3 star :
10%
( 3 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
3%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
65%
( 20 )
4 star :
29%
( 9 )
3 star :
3%
( 1 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
Total : 31 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Perfect for small batch fermentation Review by Richard
Price
Value
Quality
I like to ferment several small batches of krauts, so I can make them all different, instead of one large batch. These weights are perfect to use in a wide mouth mason jar. I'd definitely recommend them. Since they are in two pieces, they are easy to add and remove from the jars. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Love these new ceramic weights Review by Janice
Quality
Price
Value
These fit perfectly in a half-gallon mason jar. For me they work even better than the glass weights as they stay where put without shifting around. (Posted on 3/18/2014)
Helpful product for fermentation. Review by daisy
Price
Value
Quality
The small ceramic fermentation weight is a great product. It is small, but very effective. It stays in place during fermentation, and is less awkward than some of the other methods. Before I tried the ceramic weight, I used plastic bags filled with water. They were awkward and unpredictable. I could see my fermenting sauerkraut better with the ceramic weight.I want to commend CFH for their customer service and for following through on each customer. I am very happy with the service on my orders. Their service is instant and thorough. (Posted on 7/12/2014)
Just what I needed to keep vegetables under the brine Review by Bear
Quality
Price
Value
These fit beautifully inside a widemouth quart mason jar. Because of the way they fit snugly under the curve in the jar, they kept the vegetables in place and under the brine perfectly. They stayed in place and I didn't even worry about them moving because of the way they fit the jar.
My compliments on a great product. Thanks for your help and the quick shipping! KUDOS!!! (Posted on 7/25/2014)
Perfect for Small Batch Fermentation Review by David
Value
Quality
Price
I generally ferment in larger containers (5 and 10 liter) but occasionally have need to do a small batch in a 1 liter jar. I ordered these to use in 1 liter Le Parfait jars and they did a great job holding down the cucumbers below the liquid. They are easy to use, easy to clean and are handy to have around when the need arises. The price at Cultures for Health is the best I could find and shipping is very fast. I highly recommend. (Posted on 9/5/2014)
They're skinny but strong Review by Melody
Value
Quality
Price
I think some reviewers are being too tough on this little guy. I think it's light as well, but my ferments seem to think it's heavy enough; It's holding down a full, half gallon mason jar of pickles just fine! It's priced so well anyway that if it's not heavy enough for your job, just use two!!! After reading the reviews I initially only ordered two, just to test them out, but I'm back for more :) (Posted on 9/19/2014)
Perfect for quart jar fermenting Review by Esther
Value
Quality
Price
Worked great for making pickled beets and fit perfectly inside of a quart jar.
Can't wait to use it in other fermenting projects. (Posted on 9/25/2014)
Awesome Review by Laurie
Value
Quality
Price
This little stone is such a problem solver!! Holds veggies down perfectly to keep them submersed in a wide mouth jar!! How did I ever ferment without this??? Great product and well worth the small cost. (Posted on 10/24/2014)
Awesome!! Review by Mrs_Longworth
Value
Quality
Price
Loved it! (Posted on 10/28/2014)
first time fermenter Review by Jo Anne
Value
Quality
Price
I am just getting into fermenting veggies at home, and wanted to do kraut in canning jars. These weights are perfect! They really do hold the kraut down below the brine. My first batch of kraut turned out fabulous, and am planning on expanding into other veggies. (Posted on 11/3/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Small Ceramic Fermentation Weight

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address