Fermented Vegetable Master: Half-Gallon

Value
Quality
Price
31 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$19.99
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
87%
( 27 )
4 star :
13%
( 4 )
Value
5 star :
87%
( 27 )
4 star :
6%
( 2 )
3 star :
6%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
68%
( 21 )
4 star :
26%
( 8 )
3 star :
3%
( 1 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
Total : 31 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great little jars to have Review by Alyssa
Quality
Price
Value
I haven't had time to use these to ferment any veggies yet but I have used them to make my kombucha! I got all three sizes of jars and they're all very sturdy, the lids fit well and the little glass weights seem like they will do their job very well. I'm very happy that I have different sizes to work with. (Posted on 1/13/2013)
So easy! Review by Lauren
Value
Quality
Price
I have my first batch of sauerkraut in my jar right now. It was soooo easy to use and I love the recipes that came with it. The hardest part was working the water out of the cabbage. Then I just filled up the jar and closed it up with the little air lock on top and put in the pantry with the date taped to it. Looking forward to trying it out! I love not having to worry about mold or anything getting in there. (Posted on 11/13/2013)
Great product, great price Review by Nancy
Price
Value
Quality
This makes fermenting nearly foolproof, even for a beginner. Everything I've made in it has turned out great, no mold, slime, no problems. And it's so much less expensive than any of the other fermentation crocks I've looked at. (Plus, the mad chemist in me loves getting to watch the fermentation process as it progresses.) (Posted on 12/21/2013)
wonderful to share healthy culturing, made easy Review by Anita
Price
Value
Quality
I was SO delighted to give this to my daughter and son-in-law. I sure was hoping that they would find a recipe that they'd really like enough to keep on using it - it can't do the good things it can do in your gut unless you eat it! So far it looks pretty good - and of course it helps enormously that the actual process is made easy and foolproof

For more recipes for cultured vegetables, please see our Cultured Vegetables page here: http://www.culturesforhealth.com/cultured-fermented-vegetables-fruits-condiments-articles-videos-recipes ~CFH (Posted on 2/4/2014)
good buy Review by mariam
Price
Value
Quality
thanks (Posted on 3/22/2014)
Super system, super quality and super price! Review by Kev
Value
Quality
Price
You can't go wrong with this simple yet useful tool for making fermented foods. My gut feeling (pun intended) is that the health benefits will be priceless. I'm on my second batch of yummy kimchi (not too spicy) and the first round was delightful. You must get one! (Posted on 3/27/2014)
Very useful product Review by PaulR
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased this primarily to ferment water kefir, to keep it isolated from other ferments. And it works! I intend to get another jar for vegetable cultures. (Posted on 3/28/2014)
great item-I will also buy the gallon siz next. Review by waynelm
Value
Quality
Price
I have made 2 batches in the jar so far, and realize for me I needed the gallon size-but will order that this week. made one batch of sauerkraut and one batch of kimchi-both turned out awesome. (Posted on 4/4/2014)
An outstanding value for a convenient way to go if you have a small quaintly, or need a faster job than large crocks offer. Review by Charles
Quality
Price
Value
I am new to fermenting foods, but am preparing for summer vegetables. We have three large crocks, 2.6, 3, 3.6 gallons, plus for fast small quantities, a half, and a one gallon jugs. The half gallon was used recently and the celery, jicama, and cauliflower turned out far more delicious than anticipated. It was close to the large pots in taste. I use half and one gallon jugs to store in one fridge used for that purpose. I shall try freezing a quart to test the quality of frozen fermented veggies unless advised against it for a valid reason. Thanks for a great idea. (Posted on 4/5/2014)
very good value Review by holly
Price
Value
Quality
Good alternative to a traditional fermenting crock. Great size for those with small households.

Just finished a batch of Turkish Pickled Cabbage from Linda Ziedrich's The Joy of Pickling. Between the glass weights and the airlock, this batch was a breeze.

(Posted on 4/14/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fermented Vegetable Master: Half-Gallon

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address