Fermented Vegetable Master: Gallon

Price
Value
Quality
21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$24.99
Quality
5 star :
71%
( 15 )
4 star :
29%
( 6 )
Value
5 star :
76%
( 16 )
4 star :
14%
( 3 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
52%
( 11 )
4 star :
24%
( 5 )
3 star :
24%
( 5 )
Total : 21 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great jar for the price--makes fermentation EASY! Review by Abby
Price
Value
Quality
We tried rigging up our own fermentation "crock" but the result was less than desirable. The whole thing was messy, and it was hard to keep the vegetables anaerobic. The texture of the kraut was mushy and the taste wasn't that palatable. Rather than give up on fermenting all together, we decided to purchase two Vegetable Masters. The results were delicious--the first time. And as a bonus, the jar is very easy to use. We love the taste of our fermented veggie medley and sauerkraut now and just ordered two more of the jars to keep up with our family's demand. We have 6 kids who love their ferments now! Thank you! (Posted on April 11, 2013)
Great products !!! Review by Green Diva
Price
Value
Quality
Items arrived very quickly. Products were exactly what I expected. The vegetable cultures are some of the best I have used. The vessel was simple and easy to use, No mold formed on top, however the 3 small weighted stones weren't adequate to keep the veggies from floating. I went out to my garden and found some bigger flat smooth surfaced river rocks, scrubbed them and they worked fantastic. Love your site and love your products ! (Posted on November 4, 2013)
Fermented Vegetable Master: Gallon Review by Lily
Price
Value
Quality
I am having a ball using this for Making sauerkraut. Sure beats doing it the old fashion way. Thank you! (Posted on November 7, 2013)
superior product Review by Batya
Value
Quality
Price
This is a superior product. I used it to make fermented cabbage and it made the process very easy and it also made the outcome reliable, whereas before I had the jar it didn't always come out good. I also know that the right gases are leaving and coming in, so I don't have to guess about the quality of my food. I highly recommend it. (Posted on November 18, 2013)
Simple and Effective Review by Ed
Price
Value
Quality
Success the first time out! I tried making kraut to no avail time and again and finally found the right equipment. With live culture kraut $7 for 25 oz in L.A., the Vegetable Master paid for itself with the first batch. Well worth it! (Posted on November 28, 2013)
Awesome product Review by Texas Fermenter
Value
Quality
Price
This was my first time making sauerkraut and this product worked great. Only took 7 days and no mold. The idea of letting gases out but no air in is accomplished simply by the top of the fermenter. Very easy to set up. (Posted on January 3, 2014)
Good product. Considering getting another Review by Wabrif
Value
Quality
Price
Made my first batch of Kimchi and it worked without issue. Would recommend this to others. (Posted on January 14, 2014)
Happy Customer Review by Happy Customer
Price
Value
Quality
I purchased this over the holidays for some family and friends but kept one for myself. I am now officially addicted to fermented foods! Our favorite is to make fermented salsa. Great on chips and over eggs. The air-lock makes it so simple, never needing to touch it until it is done fermenting. (Posted on January 25, 2014)
Great Fermentor Review by Hud
Value
Quality
Price
This is hands down a great buy. I have made many items and never had a failure. Wonderful (Posted on March 2, 2014)
We love the crisp saurkraut! Review by Saurkraut Don
Price
Value
Quality
If you like saurkraut and never made it, you have to get this fermenter and make your own! The crisp saurkraut is soo much better than the canned stufff you buy t the store. I simply cut up two and a half heads of cabbage, sprinkled them with about two tablespoons of salt, and then packed it into the fermenter.

Hint: When I made my first batch, I only used one head of cabbage and didn't pack it enough. for the second batch I cut up two and a half heads of cabbage, sprinkled it with salt, and hand mixed it in a large bowl for about five minutes before packing. This helps to draw out the water from the cabbage. My tip for packing is to use your fist to "punch" the cabbage down. By packing it tighter, the cabbage stays below the water. I then left it on the counter for about two weeks. I love making a boiled dinner of sausage, potatoes, onions, and carrots. After cooking the other vegetable to desired tenderness, I like them a little crunchy, I added the saurkraut for about the last five minutes. That way it was heated through, but still had the crunchiness that I love in the homemade kraut. I'm going to keep a batch brewing all the time and am never going back to the canned kraut! (Posted on January 11, 2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fermented Vegetable Master: Gallon

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 140,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address