Greek Yogurt Maker

Quality
Price
Value
30 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$25.00
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
87%
( 26 )
4 star :
10%
( 3 )
1 star :
3%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
87%
( 26 )
4 star :
10%
( 3 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
73%
( 22 )
4 star :
13%
( 4 )
3 star :
7%
( 2 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
3%
( 1 )
Total : 30 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
For the very best thick Greek yogurt! Review by Michele
Price
Value
Quality
I love this strainer. It holds up to half a gallon of yogurt at a time, comes with its own lid. We make yogurt weekly using fresh milk from our cow share program. We follow the basic recipe, including heating the milk up to 182 degrees, then letting the temp fall to about 110 degrees before adding culture. When the yogurt is done, we refrigerate it, usually overnight, then put all of it into the Greek Yogurt Maker. We have drained yogurt anywhere from 3 to 24 hours. At 24 hours it is like a thick cream, better than ice cream. We usually eat it with a little maple syrup and/or some fruit or fruit jam. Best thing is, we are both lactose intolerant, but the drained off whey contains most of the remaining lactose, so we can eat yogurt without GI issues. Love this kitchen tool! (Posted on 1/15/2013)
Great Product Review by Cara
Quality
Price
Value
This is simple to use and works exactly as it is supposed to. I had fantastic results the first use, thick & creamy greek yogurt, couldn't be more happy with it.

Also use the left over whey it neatly collects to make bread, love this product! (Posted on 4/15/2013)
Awesome~! Review by Guajome
Value
Quality
Price
I've made goat yogurt for many years. It was always great but had the tendency to be more liquid than I liked. I've had this yogurt maker for almost 2 weeks. I can't begin to tell you the great, smooth, silky, & thick the consistency is now. It is so rich that we are eating it quicker than I can replenish the container. I use my Yogourmet to process the milk with the culture. I then refrigerate for 24 hrs. I pour the cold yogurt into the Greek Yogurt Maker & the next day have the best yogurt I have ever eaten. Thanks so much for this awesome product. (Posted on 7/17/2013)
Easy to use and clean Review by beckmom
Price
Value
Quality
I have been using this strainer for our weekly batches of homemade yogurt. Twelve hours in the strainer and the yogurt is wonderfully thick. Bonus: it is so easy to clean! (Posted on 11/30/2013)
How did I live without this? Review by Sherri
Quality
Price
Value
This is one of my favorite kitchen "gadgets." My husband and I both love the thick yogurt and with so little mess. (Posted on 12/21/2013)
Very effective! Review by Jen
Price
Value
Quality
We use it all the time, absolutely love it. Now my husband eats tons of creamy homemade yogurt with only good stuff in it! It works very quickly too. (Posted on 12/23/2013)
Great product Review by nonickname
Value
Quality
Price
This is wonderful! It really improves the texture of the yoghurt!! (Posted on 1/2/2014)
Another perfect product Review by AWalters
Price
Value
Quality
This is a large container. It will hold around 4 cups of yogurt easily. It is well made and easy to clean; the lid is easy to remove to check on the yogurt quickly. It makes the separation of the whey from the yogurt so much easier than fooling around with cheese cloth and hanging a big ball of yogurt to drain into a bowl. You can refrigerate the whole thing or, I leave mine on the counter. The longer I leave it, the drier the yogurt cheese I have. And when it is done, it's easy to pour the whey into a jar for later use in soaking grains or starting other fermentation recipes. Makes a great gift too! (Posted on 1/13/2014)
Works great, does what it's supposed to do.. over all happy with it! Review by happy customer
Price
Value
Quality
I used it to strain my raw goat yogurt and kefir to make cheese and ice-cream. So much easier then using a cheese cloth and clean up is a breeze! Thanks! (Posted on 1/30/2014)
Works Well Review by Masha
Quality
Price
Value
Love how well it drains the yogurt. Also use it for making farmers cheese (Posted on 2/20/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Greek Yogurt Maker

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address