Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Cream Cheese Starter Culture

SKU: 6791
Quality
Price
Value
10 Review(s)
Cream Cheese Starter Culture
$6.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 280-page Cheesemaking eBook including 50 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 10 )
Value
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
60%
( 6 )
4 star :
40%
( 4 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
cream cheese starter culture Review by deb
Price
Value
Quality
works great, everything in one little packet, nothing to measure. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
easy Review by valerie
Price
Value
Quality
The product was just as described and easy to use. I just followed the included instructions and made amazing cream cheese!! I was shocked at how easy it was! I added chives and garlic powder :) yummy!!! (Posted on 12/25/2013)
Works great! Review by Tereasa
Price
Value
Quality
I ordered the cream cheese starter culture and I swear it was at my house the next day. Fast delivery. I have used it once and it works very well and is very simple. It was my first time to make cream cheese, I just followed the directions and wa la, cream cheese! I'm looking forward to seeing what else they have and what you can make at home with clean products. (Posted on 5/30/2014)
BEST cream cheese EVER! Review by SprCch
Price
Value
Quality
This culture made the BEST cream cheese I've ever tasted! I added 1/8 teaspoon of sea salt when complete. It is SO good!! Quick, easy and anyone can do it! :) (Posted on 6/12/2014)
Easy, fun, wow. Review by mariam
Quality
Price
Value
Cheese was slightly sharper than I expected, but think that it was the raw milk effect. (Posted on 3/17/2016)
Tastes great and easy to make Review by Jessica
Value
Quality
Price
I just made some cream cheese a few days ago and it turned out great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for price is that I originally wanted to make cream cheese to save money, but after buying the starter and realizing that one starter packet costs about the same as a brick of cream cheese (not including the price of the milk) I realized that making my own cream cheese wasn't as economical as making my own yogurt. No matter, the cream cheese tastes great and it was a good experience. (Posted on 10/12/2014)
no guilt cream cheese! Review by Jan
Quality
Price
Value
I love cream cheese, especially whipped but I never felt good about eating something made from regular cowmilk (not grassfed etc...) So now I can make it easily using our local grass fed cow's milk and feel great about it. It was very very easy to make and I kept it in the stainless steel pan and just popped it on the mantel above the woodstove for warmth until it was set. It has a slight sour taste and is light and fluffy. I love it and no more icky store cream cheese for us (Posted on 2/22/2015)
so easy and so delicious Review by girlgenius
Quality
Price
Value
This was a very easy and fun cheese to make. Next time I will make the maximum amount possible with the culture packet as after the whey drains out it was not as much cheese as I had thought it would yield. Wow, it was so delicious. I used our local low temp non pasturized full fat milk and added just a bit of local cream. I will make more next time to dedicate it for a cheesecake. (Posted on 3/15/2015)
Total Success! Review by Vicki
Quality
Price
Value
My first try at making any kind of cheese --- a Total Success! Extremely easy. Wonderful taste and texture, not gummy like store-bought. I love it plain; adding seasonings/herbs could be nice. A quart of commercial Half&Half yielded close to a pound of cream cheese. (Posted on 4/13/2015)
Worked perfectly Review by Katharine
Price
Value
Quality
I ordered this because I get a gallon of raw milk each week and sometimes it's nice to make something different from it other than my go-to ricotta, mozzarella, and yogurt. I was pleasantly surprised that this made great cream cheese! I've always had to make it from heavy cream, but this made it from only the milk and it was still so delicious. It was also very easy to make. I would definitely recommend! (Posted on 9/3/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cream Cheese Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields