$3.99 Flat Rate Shipping* Click here for details

Cream Cheese Starter Culture

Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.99

Product Alerts

Perishable
Perishable

Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Value
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
63%
( 5 )
4 star :
38%
( 3 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
cream cheese starter culture Review by deb
Price
Value
Quality
works great, everything in one little packet, nothing to measure. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
easy Review by valerie
Price
Value
Quality
The product was just as described and easy to use. I just followed the included instructions and made amazing cream cheese!! I was shocked at how easy it was! I added chives and garlic powder :) yummy!!! (Posted on 12/25/2013)
Works great! Review by Tereasa
Price
Value
Quality
I ordered the cream cheese starter culture and I swear it was at my house the next day. Fast delivery. I have used it once and it works very well and is very simple. It was my first time to make cream cheese, I just followed the directions and wa la, cream cheese! I'm looking forward to seeing what else they have and what you can make at home with clean products. (Posted on 5/30/2014)
BEST cream cheese EVER! Review by SprCch
Price
Value
Quality
This culture made the BEST cream cheese I've ever tasted! I added 1/8 teaspoon of sea salt when complete. It is SO good!! Quick, easy and anyone can do it! :) (Posted on 6/12/2014)
Tastes great and easy to make Review by Jessica
Value
Quality
Price
I just made some cream cheese a few days ago and it turned out great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for price is that I originally wanted to make cream cheese to save money, but after buying the starter and realizing that one starter packet costs about the same as a brick of cream cheese (not including the price of the milk) I realized that making my own cream cheese wasn't as economical as making my own yogurt. No matter, the cream cheese tastes great and it was a good experience. (Posted on 10/12/2014)
no guilt cream cheese! Review by Jan
Quality
Price
Value
I love cream cheese, especially whipped but I never felt good about eating something made from regular cowmilk (not grassfed etc...) So now I can make it easily using our local grass fed cow's milk and feel great about it. It was very very easy to make and I kept it in the stainless steel pan and just popped it on the mantel above the woodstove for warmth until it was set. It has a slight sour taste and is light and fluffy. I love it and no more icky store cream cheese for us (Posted on 2/22/2015)
so easy and so delicious Review by girlgenius
Quality
Price
Value
This was a very easy and fun cheese to make. Next time I will make the maximum amount possible with the culture packet as after the whey drains out it was not as much cheese as I had thought it would yield. Wow, it was so delicious. I used our local low temp non pasturized full fat milk and added just a bit of local cream. I will make more next time to dedicate it for a cheesecake. (Posted on 3/15/2015)
Total Success! Review by Vicki
Quality
Price
Value
My first try at making any kind of cheese --- a Total Success! Extremely easy. Wonderful taste and texture, not gummy like store-bought. I love it plain; adding seasonings/herbs could be nice. A quart of commercial Half&Half yielded close to a pound of cream cheese. (Posted on 4/13/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cream Cheese Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address

Updating your cart...