Perfect Pickler

Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$19.99
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
93%
( 14 )
4 star :
7%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
60%
( 9 )
4 star :
33%
( 5 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
33%
( 5 )
4 star :
33%
( 5 )
3 star :
27%
( 4 )
2 star :
7%
( 1 )
Total : 15 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Perfect Pickler Review by Lily
Quality
Price
Value
I bought this for my 88yr old Mother. Who loves it. She's having a great time using it for all kinds of fermented vegs. GO MOMMA. (Posted on 11/6/2013)
Love it! Review by milena
Price
Value
Quality
I love this product! It makes things a lot easier for me. I make fermented veggies and sauerkraut year round and this product guarantees a delicious outcome every time! :) (Posted on 12/1/2013)
Love this product Review by Lisa
Price
Value
Quality
I have had great success make beet kraut twice now. We think it tastes better than the store bought. Love that I don't have to worry about slimy mold. I am planning on giving it as a gift to my friends for Christmas. (Posted on 12/1/2013)
Couldn't be more pleased. It is so easy. Review by Nika
Value
Quality
Price
I love this gadget!!! I am new to fermenting, and I am always concerned with "getting it right". With this perfect pickler you can't go wrong. It is so easy and you will want to do more and more. Oh for more counter space!! (Posted on 3/9/2014)
Excellent Review by Crusty Curmudgeon 1
Value
Quality
Price
Does everything it claims. It is an excellent product at a very reasonable price. (Posted on 10/26/2014)
Great product Review by Wendy
Price
Value
Quality
Works great for fermenting veggies. It's very convenient to be able to use the device with various sized canning jars. (Posted on 11/11/2013)
works great Review by liha
Quality
Price
Value
What a good way to keep your sauerkraut out of the air yet it can still breathe. It's easy to make a jar full, put another lid on it and refrigerate, and start a new batch. I am not getting any scum on the surface of the kraut and when I had tried fermentation previously I always had to skim it off. (Posted on 1/12/2014)
Very nice product Review by Cabbager in CA
Value
Quality
Price
The lid with air lock, the instructions, and the salt sample combined to make the perfect sauerkraut, as compared to previous attempts where I used my own weight (a jar with rocks) and a cheesecloth cover. So I am very happy with my purchase and actually bought a second setup so I could run two different batches at the same time. No sign of molds in the jar and very easy to monitor the progress.
The only part of the gear that doesn't seem to add anything to the set-up is the metal cup. It does not weight the veggies down, so I purchased two of the split ceramic weights (which I highly recommend) made for quart jar batches, and the resulting set-up is as close to perfect and foolproof as it gets. (Posted on 12/13/2014)
a top product Review by Mitch
Price
Value
Quality
I have used a similar product in Germany and am sure this will work great. If it works, like it should, I'll be buying more. (Posted on 2/25/2014)
I like it Review by Anise
Price
Value
Quality
This was recommended to me by a friend. I did my first couple of batches of fermented veggies without it, and had to skim the mold off diligently. It was so nice to get the air lock setup and not have to worry about that. I also like the little overflow cup that helps push the veggies down a bit and raises the brine level up. (Posted on 3/25/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perfect Pickler

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address