Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator

Value
Quality
Price
19 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$39.95
OR
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
58%
( 11 )
4 star :
37%
( 7 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
47%
( 9 )
4 star :
37%
( 7 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
2 star :
11%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
42%
( 8 )
4 star :
26%
( 5 )
3 star :
16%
( 3 )
2 star :
11%
( 2 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 19 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Worked Wonderfully Review by Zen Momma
Value
Quality
Price
I used my Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator to make 2 quarts of yogurt from raw goats milk. It worked beautifully! I did heat a quart of water to boiling, put that into a covered mason jar and set mason jar inside of the Yogotherm to help bring the insulation temperature up while I heated my milk to 110 degrees. I did this because it's still winter and we keep our house relatively cool (about 65 degrees). I put the 2 quarts of heated milk into the pail, whisked in my starter, covered it and left it to culture for 8 hours on my kitchen counter. The yogurt is set and seems to be nice and thick for a raw milk yogurt. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I will admit that I was skeptical at first, but now that I've used it, I feel it is a good value with reliable results that I would happily recommend to anyone. (Posted on 3/21/2013)
Making fantastic yogurt for 15 years Review by Chauq
Value
Quality
Price
Purchased my yogotherm in 1998. This is the easiest way to make quality yoghurt that we have tried. Have had electronic - yield too small and too much to clean. This unit is durable, easy to use and clean. There are no parts to damage nor to wear out. It is an excellent investment. Have made 1000' s of quarts. We are completely satisfied and are ready to replace the styrofoam insert due to minor discoloration. Unbelievable value and performance. (Posted on 4/19/2013)
A great Product Review by Barbara
Value
Quality
Price
The Yogurt incubator is a wonderful product that keeps the temp steady as needed. The yogurt and kefir comes out perfect with this product. The finished product is so smooth with a delicious taste. No need to add any sugar or sweetener.
(Posted on 2/24/2014)
Easy to use Review by John
Value
Quality
Price
Just follow the instructions and you will have home made yogurt in no time. This unit is economical and easy to use. The resultng yogurt is of high quality. I have used other yogurt makers and was put off for one year, due to poor result. This yogurt makers has me making yogurt again with good results. (Posted on 3/19/2014)
Love it! Review by Alison
Value
Quality
Price
Love this! Used it twice and both times perfect.....and I let the yogert sit in cheese cloth in the refrig to thicken it up.....would definitely recommend it! (Posted on 5/8/2014)
Love! Review by Fireweed
Value
Quality
Price
I really do love this Yogotherm! I had been using a cooler and heating pad and this is a VAST improvement! So easy to get quality yogurt and not use electricity! (Posted on 10/10/2014)
Great product Review by donna
Value
Quality
Price
Due to the outside cold and cool inside temperatures, especially at night, the Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator is the perfect place for my milk kefir to complete its culturing overnight.
During the purchasing process I was able to Live chat in order to ensure that the size of the container would hold my quart jars. (Posted on 1/17/2015)
Yogotherm Incubator Review by Yogurt4me
Value
Quality
Price
It works well!! I live in a colder climate so I put it in the oven for approx. 12 hrs. with the light on which creates a little heat. If the consistency isn't firm enough I leave it for another 12 hrs. I have made several batches now. I love that it doesn't use electricity. (Posted on 1/18/2015)
First time yogurt maker Review by Bevj
Price
Value
Quality
This product made it simple and it worked! Now more adventurous and moving forward. (Posted on 4/1/2014)
Great Yogurt Maker Review by Ceiba
Price
Value
Quality
I love having a device that requires no electricity or batteries to work. Heat up the milk, then cool it a little, mix in a little yogurt, and pour it all in the incubator. In two days it's done and it's delicious. It couldn't be easier. This is just what I was looking for. (Posted on 5/19/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address