Milk Kefir Starter Kit

Price
Value
Quality
85 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$23.99
Quality
5 star :
89%
( 76 )
4 star :
7%
( 6 )
3 star :
2%
( 2 )
1 star :
1%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
78%
( 66 )
4 star :
18%
( 15 )
3 star :
4%
( 3 )
1 star :
1%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
67%
( 57 )
4 star :
25%
( 21 )
3 star :
7%
( 6 )
1 star :
1%
( 1 )
Total : 85 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 85 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
Excellent Product, Great Support Review by Glenn
Quality
Value
Price
With the excellent support from your chat room, we are now making our own delicious kefir. Thank you so much! We are recommending to our patients who benefit from such wonderful foods!

Keep up the great work! (Posted on January 10, 2013)
Excellent product. Very easy to use Review by Azizi
Quality
Price
Value
I am in love with this product. I only heard about Kefir milk 3 months ago and immediately looked for a place to buy grains after trying out store bought brands I decided to try to make my own. I ordered the grains which came with very detailed instructions and in a few days I had kefir milk. I make fruit smoothies every morning for my family and have a plain glass before bed every night. It's actually very delicious! I am very happy with the product. I am also bought the water kefir which I am waking now. Next I plan to by yogurt cultures. I'm so excited to be able to make fresh health milk and food for my family with relative ease. (Posted on January 10, 2013)
Delicious! Review by Mary
Quality
Value
Price
I bought the kefir kit to be able to make kefir on my own - and now drink delicious, smooth kefir almost everyday :)! I have even experimented a bit and have made some 'cheese' with curds when I let it seperate. And you can also use the kefir in all sorts of recipes - smoothies, pancakes, etc! I at first had a little trouble getting the grains to work, but the wonderful customer service practically walked me through the troubleshooting! Excellent product and excellent customer support :)! (Posted on January 16, 2013)
Very happy Review by Anna
Value
Quality
Price
This is a great value--especially because all of a sudden it's almost impossible to get plastic strainers anywhere; it's all cheapo aluminum, or the price is astronomical for stainless steel.
The grains were MUCH smaller than I expected, so I was a bit nervous as I mixed them (my 4-year old had fun with helping'baby kefirs'to wake up, by the way)in organic whole milk, covered them with a coffee filter and set them up by my little Zojirushi water heater in the kitchen so they get a nice and cozy spot to wake up in. In 24 hours, the first milk soured nicely and had a good, wild taste, but was totally runny. I wasn't too worried by then, figured the grains were working, so strained the babies and added to the second batch of milk, and waited another 24 hours.
By yesterday afternoon I actually had kefir... The smell was very clean and just as I remembered it from my childhood in Hungary where you could get this wonderful thing in little pots at the grocery store. I started to increase the amount of the milk a bit and am looking forward to when I'll have a whole quart every day to drink and make smoothies with. My daughter loves kefir drinks I found at our local health store, but it tends to get VERY pricey. This will save us money plus it's fun to do--we are caring for something truly alive.
(Posted on March 28, 2013)
Great product and customer service! Review by TonythePT
Price
Value
Quality
Outstanding product. I have never used kefir before and they were very helpful in answering questions. (Posted on October 20, 2013)
Kefir Review by Silkweaver
Quality
Price
Value
The only Kefir I could get was 30 miles away and it wasn't organic and now that I make my own I realize the store bought wasn't as tasty as the Kefir I now wake up to every morning. (Posted on November 5, 2013)
Great product and excellent support Review by JT
Quality
Value
Price
After buying kefir in the store for awhile, it was so nice to be able to make this at home and control the ingredients used to flavor it. The information that was packed with the grains and the information on the website really helped me get started! (Posted on November 13, 2013)
Love my Milk Kefir Review by jenn1125
Quality
Value
Price
I love my Kefir!!! I've dehydrated mine twice already and they come back to life within 36 hours. And they've grown enough that I've been able to share with friends. Definitely worth the $$$ and the time. I love it, my husband loves it and so do my teenagers. Everyday I can make a different flavor: Strawberry, mixed berry, pineapple, mango, even Vanilla Chai using a teabag to steep in the Kefir overnight. (Posted on November 11, 2013)
Great Product, Even Better Service Review by Andrew
Price
Value
Quality
I received the milk keifer grains within 2 days from ordering, started to make keifir and realized I didn't have many grains left--I either drank them or threw them out by mistake. I called the company to ask questions and they sent a new envelope with more grains (no charge) and they even included a sourdough starter. I will be a long-term customer--they REALLY get customer service!! (Posted on November 27, 2013)
excellent product Review by Greg
Quality
Value
Price
I am completely satisfied with the product and the support I received from Cultures for Health.
It would be a wonderful world if all companies and transactions were as good as this experience has been.
(Posted on December 5, 2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Milk Kefir Starter Kit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address