$3.99 Flat Rate Shipping* Click here for details

Euro Cuisine Yogurt Maker

Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$39.99

Quality
5 star :
71%
( 10 )
4 star :
14%
( 2 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
1 star :
7%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
57%
( 8 )
4 star :
29%
( 4 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
1 star :
7%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
57%
( 8 )
4 star :
14%
( 2 )
3 star :
29%
( 4 )
Total : 14 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great yogurt machine! Review by lindisue
Price
Value
Quality
I love this yogurt maker! I've tried other yogurt makers, sometimes the yogurt would set and other times it wouldn't. I've made yogurt several times with this machine and it's been perfect every time and my family loves it! I love that it's so easy to make, and I can have the piece of mind that they're getting the best! I also love the individual jars, they are the perfect size so there's never any waste, and it's easy to see when I need to start another batch! (Posted on 3/22/2011)
Great appliance! Review by Mikki
Price
Value
Quality
I tested it several times and it does exactly what it says; doesn't heat the yogurt over 110. Great product and easy to use! (Posted on 5/26/2011)
Great machine Review by DaleZy
Price
Value
Quality
I found it at a thrift store, for $8, totally usued. Why they got rid of it I'll never know, but I'm happy. Perfect yogurt in 8 hours! (Posted on 3/10/2012)
perfect Review by Mollie
Price
Value
Quality
I am diabetic so I use Half and Half, with no sugar. Use ball mason 2 cup jars fit the cuisine machine perfectly. I use 2 and it makes the best yogurt. I put 6 tablespoons of plain store bought yogurt in the h & h and shake it cold in the quart of h & h,pour it in the 2 cup mason jars and put it for 13 hours in the 110 degree cuisine yogurt maker and I have the best yogurt. I don't have to make greek out of it because it is creamy. I do not heat it to 200 degrees, I just put it in cold. I tried goats,almond,etc and this turns out the best. Try it you'll love it. (Posted on 3/13/2013)
Reminder: turn on the Yogurt-maker! Review by Donna
Value
Quality
Price
Well, I was delighted and excited when I got the yogurt-maker! I decided to try Dark Chocolate Almond milk first. I heated, added the agar, stirred then added the culture. Poured into the jars and placed them into the maker. Then went to bed. When I got up, the stuff was still liquid...then I realized I never turned on the switch! The second batch was soy milk and well *two thumbs up* from then on!
(Posted on 2/5/2014)
Exactly as it should be Review by Lee
Value
Quality
Price
Works well....love the size of the jars...... (Posted on 1/5/2015)
Works Great....Easy to use Review by Lee
Quality
Price
Value
Saves the time in the morning from dishing out yogurt to take for lunches great size glass jars! (Posted on 2/3/2015)
Really like it, can use larger container Review by BadCat
Quality
Price
Value
We got this model 3 months ago and really like it. It produces entirely consistent results.No more messing with hit-or-miss culturing methods.
Set a dial for how many hours, push the dial in and it will shut off automatically, a feature not all incubators have.

The little jars (included) are glass--not plastic.. Hand wash the lids for longer life. They hold less than I like. I like bigger batches. We found a short Pyrex brand glass storage container that fits perfectly! It is 7" wide at the top, and 3 1/2 inches tall. Perfect fit.

I highly recommend buying one (or more) of the yogurt starter cultures from Cultures for Health. We use the Greek yogurt and love it. You can culture with your favorite store-brought, live culture-containing yogurts, but those can't propagate and the taste changes. The heirloom cultures will go indefinitely, and taste great.

I am incredibly glad we got this.

BTW... some of the directions I have seen say that you can put fruits in before culturing. For safety's sake, please don't, just add it before refrigerating/eating. (Posted on 12/1/2013)
Flexible with Jar Size Review by Mari
Price
Value
Quality
What I like about this yogurt maker is that I do not have to use little jars. I can use three quart jars by setting the plastic dome over the jars and then wrapping the whole thing with a couple of terry towels and or baby blankets. To make even more or use an assortment of odd size jars, I set a large slightly warmed enamel cast iron frying pan on top of the base and proceed as above. I usually incubate the yogurt about 24 hours but can take a jar or two out earlier if I want to. (Posted on 2/13/2012)
Works well enough Review by Caroline
Quality
Price
Value
I bought this to make soy yogurt. Everything works fine. I liked the idea of the individual servings, but cleaning those glass jars is a real challenge. I have to soak them in liquid dishwasher detergent to get the yogurt residue out of the bottom rim of the jars. Other than that, I am pleased with the maker. (Posted on 1/26/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Euro Cuisine Yogurt Maker

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address