pH Indicator Strips

Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$3.00
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
71%
( 10 )
4 star :
29%
( 4 )
Value
5 star :
86%
( 12 )
4 star :
14%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
100%
( 14 )
Total : 14 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent! Review by Amy
Price
Value
Quality
Exactly as it appears in the advertisement. (Posted on 12/27/2013)
Safety Review by Mother Judith
Price
Value
Quality
Like the safety at being able to check the Ph in my cultured vegetables. I will always keep some available in my kitchen cabinets
Graysfarms.com (Posted on 1/21/2014)
Very helpful Review by Ceiba
Quality
Price
Value
I like having these strips to test the acidity of the Kombucha. It's simple, just takes a second. (Posted on 1/25/2014)
easy to use Review by suz
Price
Value
Quality
I use the strips to test my krautchi / kimchi. Very simple and only takes a sec! (Posted on 2/10/2014)
Very Helpful Review by MelanieC
Price
Value
Quality
These test strips been have been extremely helpful in calibrating my taste buds to my kombucha so it's not too sweet and not too sour. (Posted on 4/7/2014)
Practical easy to use.. Review by JOHN RICKETTS
Quality
Price
Value
I like to keep track of condition of PH, keep notes of what I am making. Easy to use and see levels of PH... (Posted on 6/16/2014)
Great Product Review by Sue
Value
Quality
Price
Very easy to use. (Posted on 6/18/2014)
Excellent idea Review by Richard
Price
Value
Quality
OK, I have to make a disclosure up front. I have not opened these yet. However, I have been using the ones that come with the kombucha starter SCOBY. They are the same thing and I'll use them until I run out, then open the ones I purchased.

When I placed my order for the starter SCOBY, the customer service rep (Anita) told me about these. It had not occurred to me that I would need them, but it makes perfect sense when you think about it. They are not exactly what I was expecting -- they are much better.

Remember high school science class (chemistry?). Well back in the day we had some test strips that turned one color if a solution was acidic and a different color if the same solution were a base (alkaline). But I digress.

These strips turn various shades or hues of green depending upon how acidic the solution is. The "pad" starts out almost blue. As it turns lighter shades of green, it indicates that the solution is more acidic. Pretty easy, right? It gets better. If you hold the test strip next to an indicator on the bottle it comes in, you match the shade of the strip to the shad on the bottle and it tells you the approximate pH value of your tea.

So there you have it. Well worth the money and so simple to use that even an old school guy like me can do it. (Posted on 7/24/2014)
Excellent product and pricing. Shipped very quickly Review by honesty 1
Value
Quality
Price
Excellent product and pricing. Shipped very quickly. (Posted on 9/7/2014)
Great tool to have for beginners Review by RAY
Price
Value
Quality
I just started making Kombucha, and these have been very useful in monitoring the process and learning how the taste corresponds to pH. These strips read a pH range of 2.8 to 4.4; however, it would be nice to have strips that read as low as 2.6, though these certainly help. (Posted on 4/16/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: pH Indicator Strips

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address