pH Indicator Strips

Value
Quality
Price
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$3.00
Quality
5 star :
69%
( 9 )
4 star :
31%
( 4 )
Value
5 star :
85%
( 11 )
4 star :
15%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
100%
( 13 )
Total : 13 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent! Review by Amy
Quality
Value
Price
Exactly as it appears in the advertisement. (Posted on December 27, 2013)
Safety Review by Mother Judith
Price
Value
Quality
Like the safety at being able to check the Ph in my cultured vegetables. I will always keep some available in my kitchen cabinets
Graysfarms.com (Posted on January 21, 2014)
Very helpful Review by Ceiba
Quality
Price
Value
I like having these strips to test the acidity of the Kombucha. It's simple, just takes a second. (Posted on January 25, 2014)
easy to use Review by suz
Price
Value
Quality
I use the strips to test my krautchi / kimchi. Very simple and only takes a sec! (Posted on February 10, 2014)
Very Helpful Review by MelanieC
Price
Value
Quality
These test strips been have been extremely helpful in calibrating my taste buds to my kombucha so it's not too sweet and not too sour. (Posted on April 7, 2014)
Practical easy to use.. Review by JOHN RICKETTS
Quality
Price
Value
I like to keep track of condition of PH, keep notes of what I am making. Easy to use and see levels of PH... (Posted on June 16, 2014)
Great Product Review by Sue
Value
Quality
Price
Very easy to use. (Posted on June 18, 2014)
Excellent idea Review by Richard
Quality
Value
Price
OK, I have to make a disclosure up front. I have not opened these yet. However, I have been using the ones that come with the kombucha starter SCOBY. They are the same thing and I'll use them until I run out, then open the ones I purchased.

When I placed my order for the starter SCOBY, the customer service rep (Anita) told me about these. It had not occurred to me that I would need them, but it makes perfect sense when you think about it. They are not exactly what I was expecting -- they are much better.

Remember high school science class (chemistry?). Well back in the day we had some test strips that turned one color if a solution was acidic and a different color if the same solution were a base (alkaline). But I digress.

These strips turn various shades or hues of green depending upon how acidic the solution is. The "pad" starts out almost blue. As it turns lighter shades of green, it indicates that the solution is more acidic. Pretty easy, right? It gets better. If you hold the test strip next to an indicator on the bottle it comes in, you match the shade of the strip to the shad on the bottle and it tells you the approximate pH value of your tea.

So there you have it. Well worth the money and so simple to use that even an old school guy like me can do it. (Posted on July 24, 2014)
Great tool to have for beginners Review by RAY
Price
Value
Quality
I just started making Kombucha, and these have been very useful in monitoring the process and learning how the taste corresponds to pH. These strips read a pH range of 2.8 to 4.4; however, it would be nice to have strips that read as low as 2.6, though these certainly help. (Posted on April 16, 2014)
Helpful & Easy to Use Review by Karen
Quality
Price
Value
I'm using these to test the pH of my Kombucha. Super easy to use and very reassuring to know pH is in the right range. (Posted on April 21, 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: pH Indicator Strips

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Value
Quality
Price


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address