Mesophilic Direct Set Culture

Value
Quality
Price
10 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$7.99

Product Alerts

Perishable  
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
60%
( 6 )
4 star :
40%
( 4 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
good review Review by Jeanie
Price
Value
Quality
I've used this before and I really like the ease of use and it makes tasty cheese. (Posted on 12/2/2013)
Mesophilic culture is the best! Review by Happy Chef
Price
Value
Quality
The Mesophilic culture works perfectly everytime for the goat chevre. It gives me the greatest yield and creamiest texture. It is truly excellent also for my feta!

I love it! (Posted on 12/23/2013)
Perfect! Review by Kelly
Quality
Price
Value
My first try at cheese making! The culture arrived quickly even in the holiday rush. The culture worked great for goat cheese and I have had very positive feedback from my tasters. (Posted on 12/30/2013)
great Review by Lyn
Quality
Price
Value
this worked great (Posted on 3/30/2014)
Very happy Review by Deb
Price
Value
Quality
I haven't used the product yet but I am very happy easy to order and arrived fast love your recipes for cheeses wait for my feta to age them I will see! Look great! (Posted on 5/9/2014)
great Review by whisper38
Value
Quality
Price
worked just great for me. (Posted on 10/7/2014)
Mesophilic culture Review by Auggie
Price
Value
Quality
This is a very versatile culture. I made a farmers cheese for a customer and she said it was the best she tasted in 30 years of perogi making. (Posted on 1/10/2013)
Happy with product Review by Marti
Price
Value
Quality
Product came quickly and has worked perfectly.
(Posted on 11/11/2013)
Mesophilic Culture Review by Farmwife
Quality
Price
Value
Worked very well. Price is a little higher than other places, but worth it. (Posted on 6/3/2014)
Tasty Cheese! Review by Tamarah
Price
Value
Quality
I'm new to cheese making, so consider that when reading this. I have made three batches of cheese with this culture. They have all turned out with different consistencies from rather thin to thicker to just right. I'm wondering if the age of the milk I'm using is making the difference?? The thinner cheese was fresher. The taste of the 'just right' cheese was a little tangier too! Great Product!! (Posted on 6/12/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mesophilic Direct Set Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address