Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Nigari Flakes

SKU: 4505
Quality
Price
Value
10 Review(s)
Nigari Flakes
$7.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: Hundreds of how-to articles and recipes, instructional videos and even our FREE eBook library.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 10 )
Value
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
nigari flakes Review by me
Value
Quality
Price
My nigara flakes arrived timely, in pristine condition and the amount will last me all year. Thank you (Posted on 1/4/2014)
Nigari flakes 1lb Review by Yuki
Quality
Price
Value
Got it for Tofu making. Quality and price is pretty good.
The label doesn't tell how much magnesium is contained per g so have to guess how to use. Otherwise quite satisfied.

Note from CFH: Our recipe calls for 1 tsp. of Nigari Flakes to 2 quarts soy milk. http://www.culturesforhealth.com/how-to-make-tofu (Posted on 2/10/2014)
6 Review by Bonita
Price
Value
Quality
Item is great. (Posted on 3/19/2014)
Very good product Review by cshaull
Value
Quality
Price
I like this nigari and am using it often in soups and waters for the magnesium. Thank you for the quality food grade product. (Posted on 10/13/2014)
Shipped and received as promised. Review by artistmama
Quality
Price
Value
Thanks. (Posted on 1/28/2015)
The best option for tofu Review by Laura
Quality
Price
Value
I had made tofu in the past with other coagulants. They were "eh" quality compared to nigari flakes. We ate the tofu as a dessert it was delicious all by itself.

To get an accurate measurement I put the flakes in a coffee grinder and ground them to a powder. This took a second and the powder melted quickly in the water. (Posted on 5/8/2016)
Great Nigari Review by coleen
Quality
Price
Value
Magnesium chloride. Yes! Excellent source of magnesium. Thank you. (Posted on 6/10/2016)
Ratio of Nigari to Soymilk Seems Off Review by Hiroshi
Quality
Price
Value
Quality product. The only issue I have is that it seems like I am getting way more whey than tofu when I use 1 tsp with 2 quarts of soy milk. Wondering if using more nigari will help. (Posted on 4/14/2017)
Should Be Finer Flakes Review by Hiroshi
Quality
Price
Value
As others have suggested, grinding the flakes really helps in getting the accurate amount for making tofu. (Posted on 6/1/2017)
good stuff Review by tommyb
Quality
Price
Value
Bought for tofu making. Much purer than the nigari that i previously used. Only problem was that this material arrives as large thick flakes of nigari, making it difficult to measure accurately. I normally use 4 tsp in a double batch of tofu, but it did not coagulate at this dosage. it required 6 tsp. i believe that was because the flakes leave lots of empty space in the measuring spoon. now that i know, i don't think that it will ever be a problem again. the price is reasonable, but the shipping seems high for just one pound, hence my rating on price and value. (Posted on 2/15/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Nigari Flakes

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields