Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Nigari Flakes

SKU: 4505
Quality
Price
Value
8 Review(s)
Nigari Flakes
$7.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: Hundreds of how-to articles and recipes, instructional videos and even our FREE eBook library.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Value
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
nigari flakes Review by me
Value
Quality
Price
My nigara flakes arrived timely, in pristine condition and the amount will last me all year. Thank you (Posted on 1/4/2014)
Nigari flakes 1lb Review by Yuki
Quality
Price
Value
Got it for Tofu making. Quality and price is pretty good.
The label doesn't tell how much magnesium is contained per g so have to guess how to use. Otherwise quite satisfied.

Note from CFH: Our recipe calls for 1 tsp. of Nigari Flakes to 2 quarts soy milk. http://www.culturesforhealth.com/how-to-make-tofu (Posted on 2/10/2014)
6 Review by Bonita
Price
Value
Quality
Item is great. (Posted on 3/19/2014)
Very good product Review by cshaull
Value
Quality
Price
I like this nigari and am using it often in soups and waters for the magnesium. Thank you for the quality food grade product. (Posted on 10/13/2014)
Shipped and received as promised. Review by artistmama
Quality
Price
Value
Thanks. (Posted on 1/28/2015)
The best option for tofu Review by Laura
Quality
Price
Value
I had made tofu in the past with other coagulants. They were "eh" quality compared to nigari flakes. We ate the tofu as a dessert it was delicious all by itself.

To get an accurate measurement I put the flakes in a coffee grinder and ground them to a powder. This took a second and the powder melted quickly in the water. (Posted on 5/8/2016)
Great Nigari Review by coleen
Quality
Price
Value
Magnesium chloride. Yes! Excellent source of magnesium. Thank you. (Posted on 6/10/2016)
good stuff Review by tommyb
Quality
Price
Value
Bought for tofu making. Much purer than the nigari that i previously used. Only problem was that this material arrives as large thick flakes of nigari, making it difficult to measure accurately. I normally use 4 tsp in a double batch of tofu, but it did not coagulate at this dosage. it required 6 tsp. i believe that was because the flakes leave lots of empty space in the measuring spoon. now that i know, i don't think that it will ever be a problem again. the price is reasonable, but the shipping seems high for just one pound, hence my rating on price and value. (Posted on 2/15/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Nigari Flakes

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields