Kombucha Tea Starter Culture

Price
Value
Quality
41 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$12.99

Product Alerts

Perishable  
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
71%
( 29 )
4 star :
7%
( 3 )
3 star :
7%
( 3 )
2 star :
5%
( 2 )
1 star :
10%
( 4 )
Value
5 star :
63%
( 26 )
4 star :
12%
( 5 )
3 star :
12%
( 5 )
2 star :
5%
( 2 )
1 star :
7%
( 3 )
Price
5 star :
63%
( 26 )
4 star :
15%
( 6 )
3 star :
17%
( 7 )
1 star :
5%
( 2 )
Total : 41 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Cost Effective Health Drink! Review by Yurek
Quality
Price
Value
I have never cultured Kombucha before and it has been a successful project. I appreciate the ability to make the same tea my ancestors drank in Russia. One difficultly is finding a warm space to speed up the culture (mine is on top of the refrigerator at about 68 degrees). Even without ideal temperature I have been able to get about four pints from a one gallon jar started 40 days ago. Kombucha is about 4 dollars at the co-op so I have already made up the cost of the starter and tea! I look forward to making even more when the summer comes! (Posted on 1/11/2013)
great service and great products , thank you Review by larry
Quality
Price
Value
the quality of service from this company is amazing and reliable i have really enjoyed calling when i need some information and answers. (Posted on 5/20/2013)
Easy to make Review by Danielle
Value
Quality
Price
Easy to follow directions that won't fail. The tea taste great. Myself and several family members have used these starters with great success. Staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. (Posted on 11/3/2013)
Excellent quality! Review by Jaeric
Price
Value
Quality
Excellent product. (Posted on 11/28/2013)
simple and great culture Review by amy
Quality
Price
Value
I was having a hard time getting a new culture to start on my own. I decided to try this culture and am so happy that I did. I feel like the kombucha and it's taste from this culture is better than my other batches. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
I don't know yet, It is too soon. The Kombucha is still culturing and won't be ready until February Review by Carolalev
Quality
Price
Value
I'll let you know what happens when the culturing process is complete (Posted on 12/24/2013)
Great Review by Jill
Quality
Price
Value
Great (Posted on 1/20/2014)
So excited, making my own kombucha! Review by Sara
Quality
Price
Value
I am addicted to this...I was so nervous it would be difficult to make my own, while looking for organic yogurt culture I came upon this awesome site. I cannot believe how easy this has been! Just finished my first gallon batch and it's delicious, only one gallon every 30 days will not fill our needs so waiting to get some new scobys. Even though I messed up by not fulling reading the directions, I still successful, and the online assistance unreal, it was a Saturday morning when I logged on and hit the chat option highly expecting to get a message to try on Monday, but nope they were there! Will always refer and use this site exclusively! (Posted on 2/10/2014)
Arrived quickly, cannot wait to taste the results Review by Jenn
Price
Value
Quality
The product arrived quickly, and I now I cannot wait to taste the goodness that awaits! (Posted on 2/13/2014)
Takes a while, but hope its worth it Review by Cyndy
Price
Value
Quality
So after the 30 days I'm finally ready to brew my first batch. The only problem is I added the kombucha starter liquid AND the vinegar as well. I hope this doesn't kill my culture.

Response from CFH: Please contact customer support for troubleshooting advice before discarding product. Many cultures can be saved with minor adjustments. (Posted on 2/27/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kombucha Tea Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address