Kombucha Tea Starter Kit

Price
Value
Quality
29 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$21.99
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
66%
( 19 )
4 star :
7%
( 2 )
3 star :
7%
( 2 )
1 star :
21%
( 6 )
Value
5 star :
66%
( 19 )
4 star :
7%
( 2 )
3 star :
7%
( 2 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
17%
( 5 )
Price
5 star :
62%
( 18 )
4 star :
10%
( 3 )
3 star :
17%
( 5 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
7%
( 2 )
Total : 29 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great starts Review by Barb
Price
Value
Quality
Regrettably, my MS brain and lack of adequate funds have made it impossible to start my Kombucha starter. I've watched the video, and I can't wait to get started. I need a good jar, then I'm ready. My starter is in the fridge awaiting me. (Posted on 5/24/2013)
awesome product! Review by Emily
Price
Value
Quality
Currently re hydrating my Scoby and can't wait to start making some real kombucha! We are all drinking about 8 oz a day and that really adds up on the budget! This will be much much cheaper ! Thank you! (Posted on 10/23/2013)
Excellent Quality from Cultures for Health! Review by Jan
Quality
Price
Value
I've ordered twice from CFH and both times my product has arrived super fast! That's without paying extra for express shipping. Like a previous review, I too am still rehydrating my scoby and cannot wait for it to be ready to make kombucha! I ordered the kit (which I highly recommend!) and was pleased to see it included 4 tea bags to get started. I used an old spaghetti sauce jar, covered it with a coffee filter and secured it with a clean hair tie. The strainer/sieve is on the small side but very good quality. And it is plastic so I can use it to make kefir as well. All in all, this is a fantastic product, well worth the money!!! (Posted on 10/24/2013)
Great Product! Review by Simone
Quality
Price
Value
I'm waiting for my scoby to rehydrate... I read the instructions, watched the instructional video to make sure I'm doing everything accordingly, and I'm counting the days until I can get my first batch going. The kit is so easy and all inclusive. Great product and I look forward to purchasing other products as well! (Posted on 10/24/2013)
Very complete and informative kit! Review by VW
Value
Quality
Price
The directions were very clear and it was wonderful to have everything I needed to get started. My SCOBY is rehydrating and it looks like all is going well so far! (Posted on 11/2/2013)
Amazing! Review by Kelsey
Price
Value
Quality
I searched everywhere for a kombucha kit like this. Look no further! This is seriously so easy and so worth it! I used to spend like a million bucks a month at the health food store for this stuff..now I can make it for pennies! And if you ever have questions or need anything, they have a hotline! The hotline feels more like you are calling an out-of-state cousin... Jerri was awesome. 6 stars! (Posted on 11/21/2013)
Would definitely buy again! Review by Marie
Value
Quality
Price
I bought this as a gift, and I couldn't ask for a more quality product! It gave you the tools you needed (minus the sugar and jar, of course)to make your own kombucha exactly as stated. I would highly recommend this product. (Posted on 1/10/2014)
Excited to try it out! Review by hannah
Price
Value
Quality
I am about to make my first batch today! I am so excited. (Posted on 1/15/2014)
Great purchase Review by Kat
Price
Value
Quality
This is an easy to follow kit for starting your own Kombucha. They offer step by step directions and lots of ideas for flavors. Highly recommend. (Posted on 1/30/2014)
Comforting process Review by lyndarva
Quality
Price
Value
I have been contemplating Kombucha for quite some time, whether I wanted to brew it myself or not. It is definitely cheaper to make it yourself. I find Cultures for Health's kit and instructions very encouraging and reliable. I could have bought a SCOBY from a local source, but I wanted a reliable source. This kit is definitely worth it. I had a question, I came to this website and the "Chat Operator" came on right away and answered my question. (Posted on 2/4/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kombucha Tea Starter Kit

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address