Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Gluten-Free Sourdough Starter

SKU: 5116
Quality
Price
Value
20 Review(s)
Brown Rice Sourdough Starter
$13.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 200-page Sourdough eBook including 50 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
80%
( 16 )
4 star :
5%
( 1 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
2 star :
10%
( 2 )
Value
5 star :
60%
( 12 )
4 star :
15%
( 3 )
3 star :
10%
( 2 )
2 star :
10%
( 2 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
65%
( 13 )
4 star :
10%
( 2 )
3 star :
10%
( 2 )
2 star :
10%
( 2 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 20 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very good Review by Sue
Value
Quality
Price
I do not know much about sourdough starters, I tried to make my own but it didn't work, this did. I have had it going for a few weeks now. We have made pancakes, waffles, crepes with the extra sourdough and 2 batches of bread with the starter. The bread was pretty flat because it was gluten free, it tasted good though. I used superfine brown rice flour to feed it, then ran out and have used other flours, it is still doing well. (Posted on 12/10/2013)
very pleased with results Review by mg
Quality
Price
Value
Very pleased with results. Would order this again and will recommend it to others. (Posted on 2/20/2014)
Great product Review by nana
Price
Value
Quality
My brown rice culture for sour dough is working very well. I am pleased with the taste, as well as how quickly the culture was ready to use. (Posted on 2/23/2014)
Tastes great! Review by Devon
Price
Value
Quality
It does require more feeding than traditional starter, but I love sourdough pancakes, so it's no big deal to me! Very tasty for being gluten-free, and I've been able to make decent bread with it as well. Due to food allergies, I have to avoid dairy, gluten, egg, soy, and other ingredients, so this brown rice starter has been a godsend for being able to enjoy gluten-free goodies. (Posted on 5/20/2014)
Wonderful! Review by ConnieM
Value
Quality
Price
Gluten free sourdough! Great starter,have used it to make crackers and pretzel balls. Very tasty! (Posted on 8/23/2014)
Wonderful starter! Review by rhodesaz
Value
Quality
Price
I've had to go gluten-free, so ordered this starter to try. It activated wonderfully! I'm very happy.
Now I'm having to learn about adjustments for high altitude, but it's all part of the learning process. :) (Posted on 10/30/2014)
Love Customer support! Review by Cindy
Value
Quality
Price
I was frantic until I called customer support, and have had 2 apple cake - so far made from the discards! I added chopped apples, coconut oil and organic pastry flour and some other ingredients to make it like a pancake without having to cook them one by one. That moment you see bubbling? Priceless. I made treats for the dogs from the discards, too. (Posted on 11/4/2014)
Excellent, healthful product Review by Beth
Value
Quality
Price
I bought the brown rice sourdough starter and have been having great success with it. I followed the directions that come with it to get the sourdough fermenting, and then I followed the directions found in a gluten-free cooking magazine to make the bread. The sourdough ferments very well, and makes a wonderful, healthy loaf of bread. You save the some of the starter to make bread over and over from your original purchase. I recently substituted quinoa flour for brown rice and I like the taste of it even better. (Posted on 11/22/2014)
Love it! Review by Nancy
Price
Value
Quality
I'm still amazed that you can make sourdough with rice flour! It activated beautifully especially when I started weighing the ingredients instead of measuring. I have made the "GF Sourdough Naan" and the "Everyday Sandwich Bread" recipes on this website. They both turned out great! (Posted on 10/25/2015)
Great product Review by MamaGray
Price
Value
Quality
I have not worked with sourdough starters before. I needed a gluten-free version, and this one has worked well for me. I use it to make mini-loaves of gluten-free sourdough bread and sourdough pancakes. The instructions, hints and helps on the website are very informative and helpful, too. Well worth the purchase! (Posted on 12/8/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Gluten-Free Sourdough Starter

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields