Milk Kefir Grains

Value
Quality
Price
236 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$17.99

Product Alerts

Perishable  
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
82%
( 194 )
4 star :
5%
( 12 )
3 star :
4%
( 10 )
2 star :
2%
( 5 )
1 star :
6%
( 15 )
Value
5 star :
71%
( 168 )
4 star :
12%
( 28 )
3 star :
7%
( 17 )
2 star :
3%
( 7 )
1 star :
7%
( 16 )
Price
5 star :
61%
( 143 )
4 star :
20%
( 47 )
3 star :
12%
( 29 )
2 star :
3%
( 6 )
1 star :
5%
( 11 )
Total : 236 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 236 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24
Easy and Productive Review by Cynthia
Value
Quality
Price
The Kefir Grains worked sooner than directions claimed (we used Organic Milk) said! Yummy! I only wish we had purchased the plastic strainer as we can't find one locally of as fine a mesh. (Posted on 1/10/2011)
Excellent grains! Review by LoriA
Price
Value
Quality
Excellent product, well worth the price. (keep away from cats, they love the kefir grains too!!) (Posted on 1/12/2011)
Well worth it! Review by Cardamom
Price
Value
Quality
The instructions were so easy, and the kefir set up on the second day. I use them now to culture 2 quarts of kefir every day and they are still going strong. My family of 11 loves kefir!! (Posted on 1/24/2011)
Well worth it! Review by Cardamom
Price
Value
Quality
The instructions were easy to follow, and the kefir set up on the second day. This same batch is now culturing 2 quarts of kefir per day and still going strong!! Our family of 11 loves kefir! (Posted on 1/24/2011)
Great product Review by Ulfa
Quality
Price
Value
The grains worked after 3 days. Great tasting kefir and easy to make. (Posted on 1/25/2011)
Love it! Review by Bridget
Price
Value
Quality
I love my kefir grains! In just a few days I had perfect kefir to add to my smoothies. It only takes about 2 mins a day and I'm saving so much money. Plus, the kefir is way better for you than the store-bought kind. Thanks so much! (Posted on 5/4/2011)
use these in raw goatmilk. They are awesome! Review by Sueskier
Quality
Price
Value
Have used them, stored them and reused them! (Posted on 7/21/2011)
Excellent value and quality Review by Shirley
Price
Value
Quality
I've made kefir for years with the same granules. It makes thicker naturally in cooler weather. Just to have these excellent granules available at all and at this price is marvelous.

I want to respond to Brad who said that his granules were not growing in size or numbers. I got some granules many years ago. I have given away tons over the years as they grow so fast. One year mine quit growing and got smaller so I talked to an informed person who said that no doubt there were antitbiotics in the milk. We called the goat feed company. Sure enough they had changed the feed and were putting antibiotics in the feed without revealing it on the label. We changed feed and they began growing again. Something is wrong, Brad, and it is probably not the granules. So see if you can find out what. One test is to put only half and half or pure cream on them. They will almost grow before your eyes. So if that works, then you know it is the milk or the way you rinse them or something. Hope this helps. (Posted on 1/26/2012)
AMAZING POTENCY & TASTE!!! Review by Laura
Quality
Price
Value
Even better than I anticipated! Within a week I have been able to make 2 cups of perfectly delicious kefir in 12 hours. This method produces kefir that is MUCH better-tasting and more economical than buying the storebought kind each week. Your milk kefir grains are amazingly potent when kept in a warm area!! THANK YOU!! I have been keeping my kefir in a dark, enclosed area (next to a laundry basket in a corner) with an oil heater to keep it warm (my house is too cold, around 60-65 degrees).

My only regret is that I didn't buy these kefir grains sooner! (Posted on 2/5/2012)
Wonderful! Review by Jennifer
Quality
Price
Value
Love the Kefir with blended fruit, and the cream chesse is very tasty! (Posted on 2/11/2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Milk Kefir Grains

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address