Spelt Sourdough Starter

Quality
Price
Value
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$12.99

Product Alerts

Perishable
Perishable
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Value
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Price
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Works very well Review by Liz
Price
Value
Quality
I got this starter to use with freshly ground spelt. It has been working most satisfactorily. I adapted it to whole wheat flour to share with my sister and it took to it terrifically! (Posted on 12/15/2012)
great product! very easy to start and maintain! Review by MICHELLE
Quality
Price
Value
It was so easy to get the sour dough started! I love the product!
(Posted on 1/29/2013)
Great product! Review by Krista
Value
Quality
Price
Very easy to activate and use. It makes a super-hearty loaf of bread when used with freshly ground spelt. My kids thought it was a bit too hearty, but when I added some vital wheat gluten, 1 1/2 tablespoons of cinnamon and some raisins, they loved it! So did I. We'll use it often! (Posted on 5/28/2013)
I am finally making GREAT bread!!! Review by Elizabeth
Value
Quality
Price
I am SO HAPPY with this product. I have tried bread so many times and I have yet to be consistently successful, until now. I followed the directions exactly and started this starter packet with White Spelt Flour, and I have continued to maintain the starter with the White Spelt Flour. I am following this recipe to make bread, it makes 2 baguettes or 1 boule.

350 grams warm water (about 1.5 cups)
15 grams sea salt (scant Tablespoon)
63 grams honey (3T)
Stir together until honey is dissolved in water.
530 grams freshly ground whole spelt flour (about 5 cups)
1/4 cup spelt sourdough starter
Stir in flour and starter, it makes a wet dough, like no-knead dough.
Bake at 450 for 45 minutes or until internal temp is 195-200. (Posted on 2/21/2014)
Fabulous Starter! Review by greenbean89
Price
Value
Quality
Super fast and easy, and makes the yummiest healthy bread I've ever made. Highly recommend to anyone interested in making better bread that's better for you. (Posted on 3/17/2014)
Very Satisfied With Spelt Starter Review by PatB
Value
Quality
Price
I am a newby to making bread with starter. But when I received the starter and followed the directions, I was pleasantly surprised with my first loaf of bread - also discovered naan and spelt sourdough pancakes (I just couldn't discard any of it). And the second loaf I made was even better! Can't say enough good about this spelt starter. It's terrific! (Posted on 9/4/2014)
wonderful product Review by donna
Value
Quality
Price
Worked great and we are enjoying sourdough bread after I messed up on my homemade sourdough starter. So much better than I ever imagined! Customer service was very helpful, too, with questions I had maintaining my starter. Love this company!! (Posted on 10/7/2014)
awesome customer service,awesome starter Review by tj
Value
Quality
Price
this has done very good going from hot Tx. heat to below freezing winter days already, just watch the texture and go, its doing great!
(Posted on 12/5/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Spelt Sourdough Starter

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address