Water Kefir Starter Kit

Value
Quality
Price
48 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$22.99

Product Alerts

Perishable  
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
83%
( 40 )
4 star :
10%
( 5 )
3 star :
6%
( 3 )
Value
5 star :
77%
( 37 )
4 star :
13%
( 6 )
3 star :
8%
( 4 )
2 star :
2%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
54%
( 26 )
4 star :
33%
( 16 )
3 star :
13%
( 6 )
Total : 48 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 48 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Delicious AND beneficial! Review by Farmcat
Value
Quality
Price
This starter kit provided all we needed to start brewing water kefir. Two weeks in and we are LOVING it. The instructions are thorough and the grains are easy to care for. Flavoring possibilities are limited only by your imagination. A couple of favorites so far are cherry-almond (secondary ferment of 2 quarts wk with a generous handful of dried cherries and almond extract to taste) and apple-ginger (secondary ferment with dried apples and a few slices of fresh ginger). (Posted on 9/8/2012)
Helped my family kick the soda habit! Review by Kimberly
Price
Value
Quality
I read about making kefir soda on a blog and had to try it. My family has just started the journey of real food. We made our first batch, which was easier than I thought it would be, and my whole family loves it. It is helping my husband kick his soda habit. I bought grolsch style beer bottles, and it seems like it just keeps getting better the more batches we make. The minerals are a great part of the package, especially since we have RO water. Great kit to get started! (Posted on 1/10/2013)
Great Product Review by Beth
Price
Value
Quality
I am a newbie to brewing Kefir water so it was nice to have the kit with everything I needed except the jars. I have made about 4 batches so far and my grains are hydrated & white, not much bubbling going on but I guess that will come. Thanks for a great product. (Posted on 10/24/2013)
Great customer service! Review by pk
Quality
Price
Value
I have just started rehydrating replacement grains and know I can call with any questions and get helpful and friendly advice! (Posted on 11/6/2013)
Easy to make kefir Review by KefirFan12
Price
Value
Quality
The instructions were very easy to follow and, as indicated, I had great kefir after ~3 batches. I did a second fermentation with organic tart cherry juice and a little lemon juice...WOW! I love the natural carbonation and zing. I can't wait to experiment with more flavor combos. Fun and delicious! (Posted on 12/7/2013)
A Perfect Kit to Get You Started Brewing! Review by Deedee
Quality
Price
Value
I am so thrilled with my Water Kefir Starter Kit. I like having pretty much everything I need in one package. The instruction manual is very thorough and easy to follow, with helpful suggestions for improving carbonation. I had never brewed water kefir before and within a matter of days I had my first successful batch. I use Sucanat for my sugar and only add flavor to the second ferment. So far I've made a lemon, cranberry-orange, lemon-ginger, grapefruit and cherry flavored 'soda'. The cherry is my favorite so far - I just use cherry juice. Thanks for making this product available! (Posted on 12/12/2013)
Enjoying! Review by Mary
Price
Value
Quality
I was very nervous about keeping the grains alive. I am about 3-4 weeks into it. I did a live chat with one of the girls and she helped me understand what the kefir should/may look like and advised some molasses. I had forgotten about the mineral drops that came with the kit, so I have been adding a drop or two to each batch. I am trying my first re-ferment and cannot wait to see if it works out. (Posted on 12/15/2013)
great! Review by mona
Value
Quality
Price
I read about water kefir in a magazine. I had never heard of it before. I have been enjoying kombucha and thought I would give the water kefir a try. so far so good. Experimenting with different flavorings. endless possibilities! (Posted on 1/12/2014)
My family loves water kefir! Review by Beth
Price
Value
Quality
We have been making water kefir for two weeks and our family loves it! The instructions provided by Cultures for Health as well as the tips and suggestions have been so helpful. The grains have looked healthy and thriving from the very beginning. Good color and lots of bubbles! (Posted on 1/22/2014)
Yum! Review by Paula
Price
Value
Quality
My whole family loves it. My 3 year old likes it straight up, my 5 year old likes it the way my husband and I do, with a squeeze of lemon. So easy, so good and good for you. (Posted on 2/2/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Water Kefir Starter Kit

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address