Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Chevre Starter Culture

SKU: 6703
Quality
Price
Value
11 Review(s)
Chevre Cheese Starter Culture
$6.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 280-page Cheesemaking eBook including 50 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 11 )
Value
5 star :
91%
( 10 )
4 star :
9%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
55%
( 6 )
4 star :
45%
( 5 )
Total : 11 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
This works! Review by Renee
Price
Value
Quality
After many attempts using other company's kits and trying online recipes, I tried this Chèvre starter. I couldn't believe how easy the included recipe was and the cheese came out creamy and perfect! Yay! I'm so happy I found this product. (Posted on 5/22/2014)
Great product Review by Jessieann
Quality
Price
Value
It was easy to use. The end product could be used in many ways, as a spread with added herbs, as large curd cottage cheese with added cream ( from our own goat milk), melted on pizza or sandwich. I am sure we will find even more ways to use this cheese. I loved the custard like texture and the mouth feel. Thank you. We will order more for sure. (Posted on 2/1/2015)
Mother in law approved Review by Tammy
Quality
Price
Value
A very easy recipe and cheese to make. My mother in law, who was born and raised in France, found this cheese to be delicious! (Posted on 5/30/2015)
wonderful Review by Kathryn
Price
Value
Quality
Easy to use and the results are wonderful. Delicious goat cheese. So good in an omelet! (Posted on 9/20/2015)
Worked great Review by Gary
Quality
Price
Value
I used the Chevre starter in one of my classes when were studying microbes. The cheese turned out great. (Posted on 1/28/2016)
So very easy, good directions, cheese is great! Review by cat
Quality
Price
Value
My daughter was impressed! The cheese was perfect and the entire process was fun and easy (Posted on 6/6/2016)
Chèvre culture Review by Auggie
Price
Value
Quality
This culture is very easy to use. When I give the cheese to people to taste, they roll their eyes! (Posted on 1/10/2013)
Simple and Delicious Review by Melissa
Price
Value
Quality
This is simple. Add little packet to 1 gallon of goat's milk. A little bit of work. A lot of waiting...........and then deliciousness!
The cheese turns out tasting great (1 lb, 11 oz). Why try to buy the bacteria and rennet separate - when this is simple - and turns out great! (Posted on 1/18/2013)
OHH Sooo Good Review by MaMaFurr
Value
Quality
Price
Because it was so good, my family has gone thru it quickly. And it was EASY! (Posted on 9/8/2015)
Cultures for Health Chevre starter culture Review by Jessieann
Price
Value
Quality
a thousand times better that using rennet or lemon juice or citric acid. Great taste, good texture. I loved it and my customers love it too. (Posted on 11/7/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Chevre Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields