Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Chevre Starter Culture

SKU: 6703
Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)
Chevre Cheese Starter Culture
$5.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 280-page Cheesemaking eBook including 50 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 10 )
Value
5 star :
90%
( 9 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
50%
( 5 )
4 star :
50%
( 5 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
This works! Review by Renee
Price
Value
Quality
After many attempts using other company's kits and trying online recipes, I tried this Chèvre starter. I couldn't believe how easy the included recipe was and the cheese came out creamy and perfect! Yay! I'm so happy I found this product. (Posted on 5/22/2014)
Great product Review by Jessieann
Quality
Price
Value
It was easy to use. The end product could be used in many ways, as a spread with added herbs, as large curd cottage cheese with added cream ( from our own goat milk), melted on pizza or sandwich. I am sure we will find even more ways to use this cheese. I loved the custard like texture and the mouth feel. Thank you. We will order more for sure. (Posted on 2/1/2015)
Mother in law approved Review by Tammy
Quality
Price
Value
A very easy recipe and cheese to make. My mother in law, who was born and raised in France, found this cheese to be delicious! (Posted on 5/30/2015)
wonderful Review by Kathryn
Price
Value
Quality
Easy to use and the results are wonderful. Delicious goat cheese. So good in an omelet! (Posted on 9/20/2015)
Worked great Review by Gary
Quality
Price
Value
I used the Chevre starter in one of my classes when were studying microbes. The cheese turned out great. (Posted on 1/28/2016)
Chèvre culture Review by Auggie
Price
Value
Quality
This culture is very easy to use. When I give the cheese to people to taste, they roll their eyes! (Posted on 1/10/2013)
Simple and Delicious Review by Melissa
Price
Value
Quality
This is simple. Add little packet to 1 gallon of goat's milk. A little bit of work. A lot of waiting...........and then deliciousness!
The cheese turns out tasting great (1 lb, 11 oz). Why try to buy the bacteria and rennet separate - when this is simple - and turns out great! (Posted on 1/18/2013)
OHH Sooo Good Review by MaMaFurr
Value
Quality
Price
Because it was so good, my family has gone thru it quickly. And it was EASY! (Posted on 9/8/2015)
Cultures for Health Chevre starter culture Review by Jessieann
Price
Value
Quality
a thousand times better that using rennet or lemon juice or citric acid. Great taste, good texture. I loved it and my customers love it too. (Posted on 11/7/2015)
very dependable Review by Nanny
Value
Quality
Price
I like the idea of all in one when making cheese because I am a beginner and can depend on the being same each time. (Posted on 12/19/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Chevre Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields