Butter Muslin

Quality
Price
Value
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$3.99
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Value
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
75%
( 6 )
4 star :
25%
( 2 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
liked it Review by mamie
Quality
Price
Value
Worked well for straining yogurt. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
Very good value, and quality. Worth the money. Review by SY
Price
Value
Quality
Have not tried by itself to filter out kefir.
Must use in combination with the Cheese Cloth for perfection. Very Strong and good filtration. No sign of weakness yet. (Posted on 4/2/2014)
Very good value, and quality. Worth the money. Review by SY
Price
Value
Quality
Have not tried by itself to filter out kefir.
Must use in combination with the Cheese Cloth for perfection. Very Strong and good filtration. No sign of weakness yet. (Posted on 4/2/2014)
Worked great Review by Ellen
Quality
Price
Value
I just used the butter muslin making 40 pounds of butter and it worked great. It is strong and the weave is tight. Washes out easily. I expect to be using this one piece over and over and over. (Posted on 4/19/2014)
worth it Review by Dan
Quality
Price
Value
I got this to have a little extra material around to cut for tops of kefir bottles, straining yogurt, etc. This material works nicely, about the same as it would cost if you tracked down muslin at some place like jo-ann fabrics or something, except you don't need to track it down. It's right here. (Posted on 8/15/2014)
Works great for cheese Review by M
Value
Quality
Price
I used this product to make lemon cheese and it worked perfectly. Also it washed up easily. (Posted on 9/4/2014)
Well worth the money Review by James
Price
Value
Quality
Seems like a bit too much money at first glance but, regular cheesecloth falls apart way too easily anymore. Is worth the money and works very well to strain my yogurt. (Posted on 3/6/2014)
Muslin Review by PrettyMomma
Price
Value
Quality
Works great for my wonderfully delicious ricotta cheese.
Easy to clean! I think it will last a long time!
It's a keeper! (Posted on 10/28/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Butter Muslin

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address