Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Butter Muslin

SKU: 1615
Quality
Price
Value
13 Review(s)
Butter Muslin Fine Weave Cheese Cloth
$4.49

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This
When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 280-page Cheesemaking eBook including 50 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos.
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 13 )
Value
5 star :
92%
( 12 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
85%
( 11 )
4 star :
15%
( 2 )
Total : 13 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
liked it Review by mamie
Quality
Price
Value
Worked well for straining yogurt. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
Very good value, and quality. Worth the money. Review by SY
Price
Value
Quality
Have not tried by itself to filter out kefir.
Must use in combination with the Cheese Cloth for perfection. Very Strong and good filtration. No sign of weakness yet. (Posted on 4/2/2014)
Very good value, and quality. Worth the money. Review by SY
Price
Value
Quality
Have not tried by itself to filter out kefir.
Must use in combination with the Cheese Cloth for perfection. Very Strong and good filtration. No sign of weakness yet. (Posted on 4/2/2014)
Worked great Review by Ellen
Quality
Price
Value
I just used the butter muslin making 40 pounds of butter and it worked great. It is strong and the weave is tight. Washes out easily. I expect to be using this one piece over and over and over. (Posted on 4/19/2014)
worth it Review by Dan
Quality
Price
Value
I got this to have a little extra material around to cut for tops of kefir bottles, straining yogurt, etc. This material works nicely, about the same as it would cost if you tracked down muslin at some place like jo-ann fabrics or something, except you don't need to track it down. It's right here. (Posted on 8/15/2014)
Works great for cheese Review by M
Value
Quality
Price
I used this product to make lemon cheese and it worked perfectly. Also it washed up easily. (Posted on 9/4/2014)
Fast service Review by Cheryl
Value
Quality
Price
I love the size of the muslin and it works great with my Creole Cream Cheese draining. Thanks for offering this on your website. Can't wait to use this on so many more things. (Posted on 12/1/2014)
Butter Muslin Review by grizz
Value
Quality
Price
wonderful quality cheese cloth old fashion. can not buy these in regular stores anymore. washable reusable and can cut to size worth every penny. (Posted on 12/8/2014)
Excellent Review by Vicki
Quality
Price
Value
The performance of the butter muslin was Excellent. My only suggestion: larger in one dimension would be safer. A double-thickness is recommended for cream cheese, and when the cloth is folded in half, it becomes a little narrow. I was concerned the cheese might spill over the sides (it didn't). (Posted on 4/13/2015)
Great product! Review by Nita
Price
Value
Quality
Excellent for straining almond milk. I like the strength of the material and that it can be washed/reused. (Posted on 12/15/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Butter Muslin

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields