Plastic Lids for Wide-Mouth Jars

Value
Quality
Price
12 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$4.95
Quality
5 star :
75%
( 9 )
4 star :
25%
( 3 )
Value
5 star :
100%
( 12 )
Price
5 star :
100%
( 12 )
Total : 12 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great for culturing soy kefir Review by Clarence
Quality
Price
Value
These lids are very sturdy and wash up well. I really like these lids for culturing soy kefir.
(Posted on July 29, 2013)
Plastic Lids for Wide-Mouth Jars Review by Lily
Value
Quality
Price
Love these lids I use them when covering my kefir and placing them in refrigerator to give them a rest. Purchased a set to give to loved one. WHO loves them also. (Posted on November 7, 2013)
Who wouldn't love these? Review by Janet
Price
Value
Quality
I don't know what I did before these came along! I use them all the time. (Posted on November 30, 2013)
Love these lids!! Review by Honeytiger3m
Price
Value
Quality
I can and ferment a lot, so I always have canning jars to use. However, I don't like using the metal lids and rings for fermentables. These lids give me the perfect solution! They fit all of my wide mouth canning jars. Hubs even made airlock lids by drilling a hole and fitting a gasket in a few of the lids. ;-) (Posted on December 23, 2013)
Love these lids Review by Debbie
Quality
Value
Price
These lids are WONDERFUL! I use them for everything I put in a wide mouth canning jar. They clean easily, don't hold odors, don't stain, go on and off easily and lots of other things. The cost is very reasonable compared to other sites and shipping was quick. (Posted on December 26, 2013)
Love these lids Review by Guest
Price
Value
Quality
I now have 5 sets of pint and 5 sets of wide-mouth lids and I use them for all kinds of things. I use jars to store spices and lots of other things so these lids make it easy to ise them. The price at Cultures for Health is the best I have found any place and shipping is quick. Thanks for providing such a great product for a good value. (Posted on January 17, 2014)
Great lids Review by Dvon
Quality
Price
Value
Even though I generally avoid plastic, these singular lids are an excellent alternative to the two piece lids that usually come with mason jars. They close tightly and look great. (Posted on January 23, 2014)
Supplies for kefir water Review by Donna
Price
Value
Quality
Currently I am using the jar lids for kefir water and sourdough. I am very satisfied with both sizes of jar lids I purchased. The plastic strainer for the kefir water grains works perfectly as well.
The company's website is very helpful. (Posted on March 18, 2014)
EXCELLENT Review by TMP
Price
Value
Quality
Perfect for storage, clean well, last well. I need the other size and another set. (Posted on June 16, 2014)
Good for Storage with Caveat Review by B. R.
Quality
Value
Price
I use and re-use them with jars of fermented vegetables. The lids are good for refrigerator storage. No rust after repeated uses like traditional metal Ball jar lids and rings.

One caution is that these plastic lids are not water-tight. Liquid contents will leak out if jars are tipped over or shaken forcefully. (Posted on December 28, 2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Plastic Lids for Wide-Mouth Jars

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Value
Quality
Price


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address