Body Ecology Starter Culture

Value
Quality
Price
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$22.95
Share: FB

Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Value
5 star :
75%
( 6 )
4 star :
25%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
38%
( 3 )
4 star :
38%
( 3 )
3 star :
25%
( 2 )
Total : 8 Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
great for cultured vegetables Review by Mary
Price
Value
Quality
Works well for cultured vegetables, good instructions but i modified slightly (didn't make the brine - used water just to cover) and cultured quickly. (Posted on 12/22/2013)
Interesting stuff Review by Eh?
Price
Value
Quality
Made a batch of cabbage using a packet of this culture and no salt whatsoever. It's good! We just each sprinkle salt to taste on our own serving. Nice to have home-fermented kraut that's not so salty. Works great in my fermenting crock. (Posted on 3/24/2014)
Worked great! Review by gogirlusa
Value
Quality
Price
I used my juicer to make cabbage juice for GAPS Intro diet. I then used this to ferment it. The juice turned out perfect! I will be using this again soon to make actual Sauerkraut. (Posted on 4/23/2014)
For a beginner… very satisfied Review by Lomad
Value
Quality
Price
After my second attempt, I was very happy to make my own sauerkraut. (My first mistake was to not use the air lock on the jar and the first batch rotted). As the previous reviewers said…it is salt-free and very tasty. I appreciate the comment that it works without making the slurry of ground up cabbage. Looking forward to make more variations with this starter.
I am very happy with this starter culture. (Posted on 4/23/2014)
good stuff Review by Rich
Quality
Price
Value
This is my first time fermenting vegetables but I am pleased with the Body Ecology so far. I've made two batches: (cabbage, carrot, beet, red onion) and then (fennel, cabbage, leek, & ginger). Both were quite tasty after a week fermenting. I think I need to ferment longer, the fennel was a little tough. (Posted on 7/8/2014)
Love this starter. Review by Sarah
Price
Value
Quality
I love this starter and always like to have some on hand if I can. I too like the taste of cultured vegetables that aren't too salty. Even though the price is somewhat high,I think it is well worth it. (Posted on 4/6/2014)
High Quality High Price Review by liverlover
Quality
Price
Value
Love the Body Ecology Starter~! I have made delicious crisp sauerkraut and fermented carrots. It is a little expensive, so I am gonna work on my salt and water only method skills. (Posted on 6/1/2014)
High quality but high price Review by Jim
Price
Value
Quality
This product works great but is pricey...would love to be able to buy it in a greater volume at a significant discount...100 or 200 gram jar, perhaps? (Posted on 4/9/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Body Ecology Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 150,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address