$3.99 Flat Rate Shipping* Click here for details

Kefir Starter Culture

Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$5.99

Product Alerts

Perishable
Perishable

Quality
5 star :
85%
( 17 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
80%
( 16 )
4 star :
10%
( 2 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
80%
( 16 )
4 star :
5%
( 1 )
3 star :
10%
( 2 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 20 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
The best Kefir using RAW cow AND goat milk from a local dairy Review by Anni
Price
Value
Quality
Over the past month or so, I have been enjoying the Kefir that I have been making using RAW cow AND goat milk from a local dairy.
I heard that it may not culture as well using raw milk. Honestly, now I can say that it worked well for me and I have never had better tasting Kefir!

Thank you Cultures For Health! :o)

Ann Chenoweth :o) (Posted on 1/10/2013)
Easy Culture! Review by Yurek
Quality
Price
Value
It was the first time that I have cultured kefir (or anything for that matter). I found the instructions very well researched and easy to read. I have been using the culture now for a few months with regular, pasteurized, 2% cows milk and it is still going strong. I didn't know how much I would like Kefir until buying this culture! (Posted on 1/11/2013)
Great introduction to kefir! Review by Karin H
Quality
Price
Value
This starter culture is the perfect way to experience making kefir for the first time. Now that I've discovered I like it, I'll be upgrading to the grains. ^_^


The product and the price are excellent, & I'll definitely be back for more! (Posted on 12/31/2013)
Excellent product Review by Deb
Value
Quality
Price
I used to use the kefir grains when we milked goats and no matter what I did, I could not make a kefir that my husband and I liked. We could only drink it in smoothies with a lot of fruit and maple syrup sweetener and that adds a lot of calories we didn't want. I worked with it for 3 years before finally giving it up. I just recently found out that there is a product such as this ... and WOW I'm so impressed.

It's super easy to make and I have been able to reculture mine many times over before having to make a new batch. The taste is so pleasant that I can drink it plain or put it over cultured chutney with nothing added. I read that it might not be as potent as using grains but for those of us who were using nothing, this is a true blessing!

It's an awesome product, easy to do and very pleasant, I recommend it to everyone!!! (Posted on 2/21/2014)
Love it Review by Gigis
Price
Value
Quality
Super easy to do, fabulous easy to follow instructions and goof proof. I wish I knew how many times this could be reused, I followed the directions and used a 1/4 cup from the two quarts 3 times, but it was not made clear how many times that would work .

Response from CFH: The number of times the kefir can be recultured will depend upon a number of factors including how careful the user is about cleanliness and not contaminating the culture. (Posted on 3/7/2014)
Love it Review by vic
Price
Value
Quality
Easy to use and great taste (Posted on 6/3/2014)
Very nice product Review by Nickyz
Value
Quality
Price
I received my order very fast. Made Kefir immediately with my raw goat milk. Did the 12 hour culture time, wow how naturally sweet. Next batch I will let set longer to see the result. Thicker, more zip? Thank you for providing extra benefits to my fantastic goat milk. Great price.

CFH Note ~ Not all raw milk rehydrations have such a happy ending, we normally recommend a slow introduction to raw milk. Details can be found here: http://www.culturesforhealth.com/introducing-milk-kefir-grains-raw-milk (Posted on 9/22/2014)
Loved it Review by Lorraine
Value
Quality
Price
The kefir was very easy to make and tasted great. I got several batches out of one envelope, so that makes it quite inexpensive too. (Posted on 12/26/2014)
This was my first attempt at making a cultured produce Review by Cultureclub
Quality
Price
Value
This was my first attempt at making a cultured produce. Since then I have made several batches of Kefir and a half gallon of sauerkraut.Will try kimchi next. (Posted on 1/28/2015)
Very pleased with the starter culture, simple to make with great healthy benefits! Review by Rebecca
Quality
Price
Value
First time for making Kefir, it got thick with organic whole milk. I think I will add a little honey and cinnamon in the next batch. Not liking the buttermilk taste. (Posted on 3/4/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kefir Starter Culture

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 180,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address

Updating your cart...