Loading..

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

5

Product was successfully added to your comparison list.

Heirloom Yogurt Starter Cultures

SKU: 7306
Quality
Price
Value
40 Review(s)
Heirloom Yogurt Starter Cultures Front
$19.99

Availability: In stock

You Can Do This

When you buy this product you get FREE ACCESS to: 155-page Yogurt eBook including 30 recipes plus hundreds more articles, recipes, and how-to videos in our yogurt knowledge base.

Quality
5 star :
73%
( 29 )
4 star :
5%
( 2 )
3 star :
10%
( 4 )
1 star :
13%
( 5 )
Value
5 star :
70%
( 28 )
4 star :
5%
( 2 )
3 star :
10%
( 4 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
13%
( 5 )
Price
5 star :
63%
( 25 )
4 star :
10%
( 4 )
3 star :
20%
( 8 )
1 star :
8%
( 3 )
Total : 40 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 40 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great culture! Review by Tilin
Quality
Price
Value
More than enough starter packets to start and maintain. Thumbs up! (Posted on 1/25/2016)
Truly delighted with this purchase! Review by Kelly
Quality
Price
Value
So far, have used every culture and they have all worked perfectly. Especially enjoy the Pima as I can make thick yogurt, sour cream or yogurt cheese that is smooth, tasty, thick and creamy by using half and half cream. So delicious and all are very easy to use. Directions included were also very easy to understand. (Posted on 3/11/2016)
Good value Review by CJ
Quality
Price
Value
I like the fact that you can keep making the yogurt over and over again, which saves money. (Posted on 5/6/2016)
Viili Review by Edith
Quality
Price
Value
I'm really surprised so many people are having difficulty with this. I have only tried the Viili culture, but have used it multiple times now. I used pasteurized homogenized whole milk, nothing special, let it set for at least 24 hours and then put it in the frig. I then add Maple Syrup and I have a wonderful yogurt drink. It does never get solid, but its thick and creamy and wonderful as a drink. Very pleasant tasting. (Posted on 5/10/2016)
A staple Review by Shasta
Quality
Price
Value
We've had some Viili in the house since last Fall, and it's been terrific. It did take awhile for the starter to get going, but it's been strong and steady since then. It's a runnier yogurt that breaks up easily, but works terrific in smoothies and with granola/meusli, etc. Nice, mild taste. Takes about 24 hrs to ferment in a 72 degree house. (Posted on 5/11/2016)
LOVE IT Review by Audrey
Quality
Price
Value
Made strawberry frozen yogurt w/Republic of George yogurt. It is absolutely delicious. Will try the other recipes. Only time I have made yogurt without heating milk...very easy. (Posted on 5/12/2016)
Yogurt I can actually like! Review by Gene
Quality
Price
Value
Although I've always used yogurt in my diet, I've never liked it much. Not a fan of "sour" stuff But all 4 of these cultures produce yogurt I actually like and can eat as is without adding sweetener or fruit juice or....The process is simple (especially in the summer heat!) and the results are very tasty. (Posted on 7/23/2016)
Good Product Review by Raven7
Quality
Price
Value
Used raw milk when making yogurt, came out good- made healthy smoothies. (Posted on 8/31/2016)
Had trouble starting Review by Anita
Quality
Price
Value
Not sure what I was doing wrong, but couldn't get it to set up properly. I'm thinking because I was using 2% milk. Haven't tried again yet but will be trying over the weekend.

Response from CFH: Feel free to contact us as we're happy to help you! (Posted on 9/1/2016)
Very pleased with product. Review by Tucson, AZ
Quality
Price
Value
Have tried two of my heirloom yogurt cultures and I am very pleased with them. I enjoy the opportunity to make another healthy food without needing a machine or continually purchasing starter cultures. (Posted on 10/2/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Heirloom Yogurt Starter Cultures

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value
  • * Required Fields