Caldwell Starter Culture for Fresh Vegetables

Quality
Price
Value
19 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$21.99
Quality
5 star :
95%
( 18 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
74%
( 14 )
4 star :
21%
( 4 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
58%
( 11 )
4 star :
32%
( 6 )
3 star :
11%
( 2 )
Total : 19 Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
The Best!! Review by Donna Schwenk
Price
Value
Quality
These are the best culture veggies starter packages you can buy. The levels of beneficial bacteria's stay higher in these than other veggies starter packages. Your ferments are bubbly and delicious. I met the people who made these and saw the science behind it, but it was when I went home and tried them that really convinced me. They are little powerhouse cultures that super charge your immune system and detox you in a hurry. I can't say enough about them, absolutely love them!

www.culturedfoodlife.com (Posted on January 19, 2012)
Dependable and tasty Review by onegreengoddess
Value
Quality
Price
I typically use just whey and salt, but if I really need to depend on the culture working out, and tasting great, I use Caldwell's. Plus, there's definitely lots of bubbles! (Posted on September 13, 2012)
Great product Review by Sandy
Price
Value
Quality
I fermented some shredded carrots. It was so easy and in 3 days I was eating them. No mold and great taste. Very simple process. Love this product. (Posted on November 9, 2013)
Great product. Timely delivery. Review by Mikki's
Quality
Price
Value
I love this product. I received it in a short amount of time. I was pleased. (Posted on November 13, 2013)
Excellent quality and price Review by Ana
Price
Value
Quality
I have been buying these for quite a while and always get consistently great fermented vegetables. No mold and always just right. This is a quality product hard to beat. Thank you! (Posted on December 23, 2013)
Great product. I love it and will purchase it again. Review by Marl
Quality
Value
Price
Great product for the price (Posted on January 1, 2014)
Best culture for veggies I have come across Review by Marl
Value
Quality
Price
I love the veggie culture. I have never used them before now. They are just neat for making exact quantiy of veggies.I will now make this a part of my culturing for veggies. I just love how Donna Schwenk uses them. (Posted on January 14, 2014)
Happy customer Review by Trueman
Quality
Price
Value
I have always liked the store-bought sauerkraut, but I had no idea homemade could taste so wonderful until I made my own using Caldwell Starter Culture. Thanks so much for a very excellent product, and thank you also for the phone support, which helped me start fermenting with confidence.
(Posted on February 26, 2014)
Perfect for Culturing Veggies Review by Dani
Quality
Price
Value
Thank you for having this product and all of your other ones available to the culturing consumer! This is my go-to site and resource for culturing products,recipes and education. This is a fantastic product...my veggies are bubbling with life every time! (Posted on February 26, 2014)
Does what you want it to. Review by James
Price
Value
Quality
Takes some of the trouble out of fermenting veggies, and is also packaged well enough to keep on hand when you done have any whey to use. (Posted on March 7, 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Caldwell Starter Culture for Fresh Vegetables

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Quality
Price
Value


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 140,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address