Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$39.95
Quality
5 star :
50%
( 5 )
4 star :
40%
( 4 )
2 star :
10%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
50%
( 5 )
4 star :
30%
( 3 )
3 star :
10%
( 1 )
2 star :
10%
( 1 )
Price
5 star :
40%
( 4 )
4 star :
20%
( 2 )
3 star :
20%
( 2 )
2 star :
20%
( 2 )
Total : 10 Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Worked Wonderfully Review by Zen Momma
Value
Quality
Price
I used my Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator to make 2 quarts of yogurt from raw goats milk. It worked beautifully! I did heat a quart of water to boiling, put that into a covered mason jar and set mason jar inside of the Yogotherm to help bring the insulation temperature up while I heated my milk to 110 degrees. I did this because it's still winter and we keep our house relatively cool (about 65 degrees). I put the 2 quarts of heated milk into the pail, whisked in my starter, covered it and left it to culture for 8 hours on my kitchen counter. The yogurt is set and seems to be nice and thick for a raw milk yogurt. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I will admit that I was skeptical at first, but now that I've used it, I feel it is a good value with reliable results that I would happily recommend to anyone. (Posted on March 21, 2013)
Making fantastic yogurt for 15 years Review by Chauq
Value
Quality
Price
Purchased my yogotherm in 1998. This is the easiest way to make quality yoghurt that we have tried. Have had electronic - yield too small and too much to clean. This unit is durable, easy to use and clean. There are no parts to damage nor to wear out. It is an excellent investment. Have made 1000' s of quarts. We are completely satisfied and are ready to replace the styrofoam insert due to minor discoloration. Unbelievable value and performance. (Posted on April 19, 2013)
A great Product Review by Barbara
Value
Quality
Price
The Yogurt incubator is a wonderful product that keeps the temp steady as needed. The yogurt and kefir comes out perfect with this product. The finished product is so smooth with a delicious taste. No need to add any sugar or sweetener.
(Posted on February 24, 2014)
Easy to use Review by John
Value
Quality
Price
Just follow the instructions and you will have home made yogurt in no time. This unit is economical and easy to use. The resultng yogurt is of high quality. I have used other yogurt makers and was put off for one year, due to poor result. This yogurt makers has me making yogurt again with good results. (Posted on March 20, 2014)
First time yogurt maker Review by Bevj
Price
Value
Quality
This product made it simple and it worked! Now more adventurous and moving forward. (Posted on April 1, 2014)
Good, easy way to culture yogurt Review by Brooke
Quality
Price
Value
This incubator has worked fairly well for me. I just wish I had realized at first that when the container is not full, the culture won't necessary be kept at the appropriate temperature for long enough. I had to take the plastic insert out of the styrofoam and wrap a heating pad around it to keep it going. I plan on making full 2-quart batches in the future to avoid this problem.
I do feel that $40 is a bit steep for a plastic bucket and styrofoam sleeve. It's very well made and sturdy, so I know it will last me a long time. $40 just seems like a stretch for me. (Posted on March 7, 2014)
Yogurt making made easy Review by Tracy
Value
Quality
Price
I was skeptical, mostly of my own abilities, but this incubator made it easy. To be honest, I was a little bummed that it's just Styrofoam on the inside. I though I was doing better for the Earth by choosing a non-electric option. I do like that the plastic used is made in Canada, and also BPA free or else this would have been returned. It works great, easy, no fuss. (Posted on April 3, 2014)
A great addition to a healthy lifestyle Review by Hank
Price
Value
Quality
This appliance makes wonderful yoghurt. We are very impressed with the results and we are looking forward to try other fermentations such as kefir and kombucha. (Posted on June 24, 2013)
easy and economical Review by gwinnyb
Quality
Price
Value
this is a good way to make the quantities of yogurt that we use in our home with minimal fuss and expense. I have used 2 quarts each time I make yogurt and find that it produces a thick creamy product. The hardest part is heating the milk without scorching. I have a thermometer that I use, heating on low I set the kitchen time for 10 minute intervals to stir and check the temp. No worries after poured into the incubator and closed up. (Posted on March 15, 2014)
Doesn't work for me Review by Dali
Price
Value
Quality
I tried using this incubator for several weeks given all the great reviews here. However, I find that this doesn't incubate the yogurt well at all. I tried warming the plastic basket and styrofoam with hot water, then dumping the hot water out and then placing my yogurt in to incubate. But even still, the temperature did not remain consistent (at least within a 10 degree range) throughout a 5-7 hour period. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Now I'm all the prowl for a another yogurt maker.

Note from CFH: Ambient temperature can have an effect on the culturing process. In cold weather, wrap with a warmed towel for added insulation. (Posted on April 4, 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yogotherm Yogurt Incubator

How do you rate this product? *

  1 2 3 4 5
Price
Value
Quality


Free eBook Library Access & Weekly Newsletter


Sign up today for free access to our entire library of easy to follow eBooks on creating cultured foods at home, including Lacto-Fermentation, Kombucha, Kefir, Yogurt, Sourdough, and Cheesemaking.
  • Library of eBooks for making your own cultured foods
  • Weekly newsletter filled with tips & tricks
  • Expert advice articles, recipes, and how-to videos
  • Join 140,000+ other health-conscious readers
  • We never share your information!
first name last name email address